We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
156
133
76
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
133
76
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfront deskhardwood floorspool tablebreakfast roomstaff were friendly and helpfulyogurtsmall townplace to staybar fridgehot breakfastwine tourair conditionergreat roomupon checkrooms were very cleanminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

surprised that this hotel would not take Amex, plus was told that Visa would hold my surety deposit for a week. Breakfast was okay but not great, room was quiet as the hotel was fairly empty as it was late in the year. Not sure I would stay again, Good thing was walking distance to Armandos restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Phil835
Thank you for your comments I will review as to the Amex situation. As for holding funds we only hold what pre auth amount is taken until the time of check out then and only then is the exact funds taken from CCs. the remaining amount is released back to your CC
If you feel therer should be something more offered for breakfast please let us know we like to get feedback. we offer a rather good selection for breakfast more than most places but if you think we should offer something eles let us know.
I hope you will come back and stay again we would like to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Found this hotel to be excellent value for what you pay, lady at the front desk went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and looked like some parts of hotel had been recently updated. Good location for visit to Point Pelee National park, about a 10 - minute drive. Had a small pool which seemed very popular with the families staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2016travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello 2016travel999
Thank you for kind review and taking notice of the welcoming staff and recent renovations taking place. All the staff work hard each day to maintain excellent quality and cleanliness. I hope you were able to take some time to enjoy the pool, hot tub and sauna during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed here while attending a wedding. check-in was quick and efficient as she knew we needed to get to the wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello Dorothy G
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and feedback. The staff understand time is of the essence for guests attending events and do everything they can to speed up the process for quick and efficient check in. Hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews