We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed an overnight stay before heading for Pelee Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was clean and adequate, our room was not large, but well laid out and it seemed quiet and private once the big drapes were pulled. The parking is a bit cramped and we had to ask a person to move their car from in front of our door but it worked out fine. For a one night stay it was very good.

Room Tip: I always ask for non-smoking and no pets as I have allergies and I did not find a problem here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cailin8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed during a visit to Point Pelee and Pelee Island.
Location is convenient and the surrounding area is quiet once you are within the enclosed perking area.
Unfortunately, the quiet area did not include inside the room. The hot September weather dictated that the air conditioner had to be run throughout the night. The unit was so noisy, even on low speed, that we had to use ear plugs to get some sleep.
The telephone did not work and although this was reported early during our three day stay, it was not repaired.
The price was quite reasonable but did not make up for the noisy AC.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OntarioSunsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews and was extremely pleased to see a small "motor court" motel so updated. So clean. Large flat screen tv, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. No breakfast is not included but we knew that going in. Very pleased with the personnel and check in process. Would definitely recommend to any traveling through Leamington

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Each is equipped with a coffee pot, mini fridge, and microwave. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated, with comfortable beds. There is a restaurant on the premises, which is quite nice, or the downtown core of Leamington is not too far away. I would very much recommend this motel...we have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. Beautifully appointed rooms. Our first stay prior to going to Pelee Island we had a large room which surprassed our expectations. On our return from the island our room was even larger with a beautiful corner spa tub and fireplace. Great value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
0.9 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
388 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
12.4 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
137 reviews
0.3 km away
Wigle's Motel
Wigle's Motel
#5 of 9 in Leamington
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Trail Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Trail Inn & Suites

Address: 161 Talbot Street East, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range: ₹ 4,434 - ₹ 6,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talbot Trail Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Talbot Trail Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites Leamington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing