We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
81
66
33
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
66
33
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpelee islandcontinental breakfast iswaffle makerample foodplace to stayhot itemsstreet noisedesk and chairqueen size bedyogurteasy accesssecond floorrecent renovationsample parkingnational parkupon check
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It looks like this hotel recently had a facelift as everything looked new, with the exception of the bedroom doors. The Reception staff were great. The positives were that the linens etc. were clean, the furnishings looked new and undamaged, and the beds comfortable. The negatives were that the rooms were very small and felt claustrophobic, and there was a lot of noise from some kids in the corridor. Also the cost seemed high compared to other Quality Inns in more popular areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear 4states:

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the renovations but unfortunately the building is 30 years old and we couldn't do much with the room size. Keeping that in mind - the rooms are still a decent size and certainly not clausterphobic.

As for the noise - kids will be kids and it's hard to control people's actions while walking to their rooms. Certainly even I have been guilty of that while staying at a hotel and simply talking to my friends.

Our rates are in line with the other comparable hotels in our area - rate is set based on location and of course the market.

Always best to book direct either on the website or through our app.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
Quality Inn Leamington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated, air-conditioning is little noisy but we don't have any problem with that. Comfy beds, free breakfast, free wi-fi, mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Comfortable stay, across from Walmart, banks, fast food and restaurants. Our room was ready 1.5 before check-in. Reception were helpful and friendly. They have a small gym. Only missing is a swimming pool. Great stay, we'll definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank myla_wheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear myla_wheat:

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Quality Inn Leamington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very clean and modern. Rooms had fridges,TV, free wifi and parking. Breakfast had a good selection of items. very close to grocery shopping, drug stores and coffee shops and restaurants. Very close to ferry in Leamington and a 15 min drive to Kingsville ferry to Pelee Island. About a 15 min drive to Point Pelee National Park. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: No good views. both sides face back of strip mall or gravel backyards of homes.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtmisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear jmisson:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My criteria for hotels is as it always is, in order of priority, location, safety, cleanliness, quiet, price, breakfast, WiFi, bed comfort, reception desk, room size and other amenities. This property adequately met all of these conditions for the price range with ease - EXCEPT for quiet and breakfast. Well, we DID get the very last booking via Expedia, so we had no choice but a room on the second floor closest to the rear exit door - so I’m not going to complain about that. But, what I would like to draw the management’s attention to is the inadequate breakfast. The room and attendant were lovely, but the food was definitely not. For starters, the eggs (I’m assuming they are microwaved or reconstituted in a convection oven? didn’t even seem real) where wholly unappetizing, accompanied with cardboard potatoes, and, I think, those oily cylinders were sausages. I don’t normally eat bread or pastries, but I was too hungry for not being able to eat the hot items - and even the pastries were of disreputable quality. I had a piece of toast. And to really set the morning off on a grumpy foot, the coffee came from some kind of machine and tasted no better than dirty water. And then to top it all off, the cutlery and dishes were all made of paper or plastic - the waste made me feel most disheartened. My earnest advice to the chain would be to, if you can’t make proper hot food with a proper cooking station - abandon it altogether - go continental and hire a local bakery to provide fresh morning abundance, keep the fruit and yogurt (and add cold hard boiled eggs), and, please, please, make a proper pot of coffee! I would stay here again, but definitely have breakfast right across the street at the deli or walk up to Tim Horton’s.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSL260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear SSL260 -

Thank you for taking the time to cut and paste your review from another hotel. We're sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which for the most part gets great reviews. We realize that we are not able to please everyone and do our best by offering what we can. Our potatoes are not cardboard and are actually McCain brand - I personally have tried them and they taste great paired with some French's Ketchup (proudly made in Leamington at Highbury Canco). We've just switched over and will be offering it to our guests in the coming weeks. As we are not a restaurant the eggs do come pre-cooked and are then made in our convection oven. While there is no substitute for the real thing - they aren't that bad either and are the same eggs served at all hotel brands across the country including IHG, Best Western etc.

I do agree with you that the brands shoud eliminate the complimentary breakfast and have a made to order breafast but for most of our guests - our breakfast is adequate and helps to fuel them for the road.

Our pastries have a tantalizing aroma and we offer both muffins and packaged pastries from a reputable company.

On your next visit please do have breakfast at the bakery across the street as it's fresh and great and best of all - our guests get an exclusive discount of 10%.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully serving you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Room was renovated and was very clean, bathroom was spotless. The location was excellent for our trip, close to everything. Nice park and beach close by, some excellent restaurants nearby as well. Walking distance to dock for ferry to Pelee Island. Checked out the North Shore Winery route and found some very good wines in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear SandraD:

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms as well as our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews