We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with renovated and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Looks like the hotel was renovated not long ago. Our room was clean and modern looking. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast. We kindly received a Discover Parks Canada Pass from the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend not getting a room at the very end of the hallway on the top floor since the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Roch65:

Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

It looks like this hotel recently had a facelift as everything looked new, with the exception of the bedroom doors. The Reception staff were great. The positives were that the linens etc. were clean, the furnishings looked new and undamaged, and the beds comfortable. The negatives were that the rooms were very small and felt claustrophobic, and there was a lot of noise from some kids in the corridor. Also the cost seemed high compared to other Quality Inns in more popular areas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear 4states:

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the renovations but unfortunately the building is 30 years old and we couldn't do much with the room size. Keeping that in mind - the rooms are still a decent size and certainly not clausterphobic.

As for the noise - kids will be kids and it's hard to control people's actions while walking to their rooms. Certainly even I have been guilty of that while staying at a hotel and simply talking to my friends.

Our rates are in line with the other comparable hotels in our area - rate is set based on location and of course the market.

Always best to book direct either on the website or through our app.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
Quality Inn Leamington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated, air-conditioning is little noisy but we don't have any problem with that. Comfy beds, free breakfast, free wi-fi, mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Comfortable stay, across from Walmart, banks, fast food and restaurants. Our room was ready 1.5 before check-in. Reception were helpful and friendly. They have a small gym. Only missing is a swimming pool. Great stay, we'll definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank myla_wheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear myla_wheat:

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Quality Inn Leamington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very clean and modern. Rooms had fridges,TV, free wifi and parking. Breakfast had a good selection of items. very close to grocery shopping, drug stores and coffee shops and restaurants. Very close to ferry in Leamington and a 15 min drive to Kingsville ferry to Pelee Island. About a 15 min drive to Point Pelee National Park. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: No good views. both sides face back of strip mall or gravel backyards of homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtmisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear jmisson:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My criteria for hotels is as it always is, in order of priority, location, safety, cleanliness, quiet, price, breakfast, WiFi, bed comfort, reception desk, room size and other amenities. This property adequately met all of these conditions for the price range with ease - EXCEPT for quiet and breakfast. Well, we DID get the very last booking via Expedia, so we had no choice but a room on the second floor closest to the rear exit door - so I’m not going to complain about that. But, what I would like to draw the management’s attention to is the inadequate breakfast. The room and attendant were lovely, but the food was definitely not. For starters, the eggs (I’m assuming they are microwaved or reconstituted in a convection oven? didn’t even seem real) where wholly unappetizing, accompanied with cardboard potatoes, and, I think, those oily cylinders were sausages. I don’t normally eat bread or pastries, but I was too hungry for not being able to eat the hot items - and even the pastries were of disreputable quality. I had a piece of toast. And to really set the morning off on a grumpy foot, the coffee came from some kind of machine and tasted no better than dirty water. And then to top it all off, the cutlery and dishes were all made of paper or plastic - the waste made me feel most disheartened. My earnest advice to the chain would be to, if you can’t make proper hot food with a proper cooking station - abandon it altogether - go continental and hire a local bakery to provide fresh morning abundance, keep the fruit and yogurt (and add cold hard boiled eggs), and, please, please, make a proper pot of coffee! I would stay here again, but definitely have breakfast right across the street at the deli or walk up to Tim Horton’s.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSL260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear SSL260 -

Thank you for taking the time to cut and paste your review from another hotel. We're sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which for the most part gets great reviews. We realize that we are not able to please everyone and do our best by offering what we can. Our potatoes are not cardboard and are actually McCain brand - I personally have tried them and they taste great paired with some French's Ketchup (proudly made in Leamington at Highbury Canco). We've just switched over and will be offering it to our guests in the coming weeks. As we are not a restaurant the eggs do come pre-cooked and are then made in our convection oven. While there is no substitute for the real thing - they aren't that bad either and are the same eggs served at all hotel brands across the country including IHG, Best Western etc.

I do agree with you that the brands shoud eliminate the complimentary breakfast and have a made to order breafast but for most of our guests - our breakfast is adequate and helps to fuel them for the road.

Our pastries have a tantalizing aroma and we offer both muffins and packaged pastries from a reputable company.

On your next visit please do have breakfast at the bakery across the street as it's fresh and great and best of all - our guests get an exclusive discount of 10%.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully serving you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Dharmesh Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
388 reviews
11.4 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
2.2 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
104 reviews
0.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range: ₹ 7,060 - ₹ 11,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing