We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Wigle's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wigle's Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to go to Point Pelee with an overnight in Leamington.. Looking for modest accommodation, we came across Wigle's. Booked online. Spent the day driving from Guelph and visiting Point Pelee National Park, then drove to Wigle's, a short 15 min. drive. The motel is easy to find and has lots of designated parking. The building and grounds are neat and clean. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was neat and spotless. Not large, but comfortable for our overnight stay. The bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated and featured a large walk in shower. We walked to a nearby restaurant, Peter's Kitchen, for supper then slept well in a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend Wigle's for a stay in Leamington.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A recently renovated motel within walking distance to restaurants. A compartment room but beautifully decorated with modern furnishings, clean bedding, and a great bathroom. Plenty of coffee supplied and free toiletries. Excellent price and highly recommend this.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R4546JUrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Room was nice and new. Down fall was there was no one at the front desk and the office was locked for some time when we were looking to check in, fire alarm flashed in the middle of the the night and alarm clock was set for 6:30. Parking big vehicle was no problem. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrEavestrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were heading to Pelee Island and decided to stay at Wigle's to be closer to the ferry. Great reviews on line were all true. Clean (maybe a little too febreezey) and updated rooms with very cute patio table and chairs outside each room. The reception woman was far less than cheerful but for $80 you can't go wrong with this place! As for the abandoned building....it is there but being renovated. The motel is totally safe!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Recently we stayed at the Wigles Motel in Leamington. We characterized this property as a “diamond in the rough”… while some parts of motel are still under renovated the areas which are completed are very nice. Our room was compact with needs for a few tweaks…; however very comfortable. The room is decorated fresh and modern. The bathroom felt clean/new with the shower providing an invigorating wake up call in the morning.

Outside each room has a table with a couple of chairs to sit out in the night air. While sitting outside we can overhear in the distance… sounds of Spanish/Cuban/Jamaican music as we relaxing on those hot August nights. The whole surrounding area is rich in cultural diversity. The area and our accommodations were very enjoyable…

This is not one of your corporate hotels or motels with all the amenities… This Motel is being nicely renovated to provide a comfortable stay while visiting a beautiful area. Overall great value!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
380 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
103 reviews
2.8 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigle's Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigle's Motel

Address: 133 Talbot Street East, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range: ₹ 4,564 - ₹ 7,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wigle's Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wigle's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigle's Motel Leamington, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing