We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabandoned buildingparking areabed was very comfortablecomfortable staywithin walking distancepoint peleeaccommodationreceptionshowertvamenities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A recently renovated motel within walking distance to restaurants. A compartment room but beautifully decorated with modern furnishings, clean bedding, and a great bathroom. Plenty of coffee supplied and free toiletries. Excellent price and highly recommend this.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Explore1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Room was nice and new. Down fall was there was no one at the front desk and the office was locked for some time when we were looking to check in, fire alarm flashed in the middle of the the night and alarm clock was set for 6:30. Parking big vehicle was no problem. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DrEavestrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were heading to Pelee Island and decided to stay at Wigle's to be closer to the ferry. Great reviews on line were all true. Clean (maybe a little too febreezey) and updated rooms with very cute patio table and chairs outside each room. The reception woman was far less than cheerful but for $80 you can't go wrong with this place! As for the abandoned building....it is there but being renovated. The motel is totally safe!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Recently we stayed at the Wigles Motel in Leamington. We characterized this property as a “diamond in the rough”… while some parts of motel are still under renovated the areas which are completed are very nice. Our room was compact with needs for a few tweaks…; however very comfortable. The room is decorated fresh and modern. The bathroom felt clean/new with the shower providing an invigorating wake up call in the morning.

Outside each room has a table with a couple of chairs to sit out in the night air. While sitting outside we can overhear in the distance… sounds of Spanish/Cuban/Jamaican music as we relaxing on those hot August nights. The whole surrounding area is rich in cultural diversity. The area and our accommodations were very enjoyable…

This is not one of your corporate hotels or motels with all the amenities… This Motel is being nicely renovated to provide a comfortable stay while visiting a beautiful area. Overall great value!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed one night in room where there was an open and abandoned building approx. 20 feet from our room door. It rained that night, and anybody could have walked off the street and sheltered in that building. We also noticed at least two young men riding bicycles on the property after dark. The office was not staffed during the night, contrary to what is portrayed in the amenities. Security is an issue with this motel, and we did not feel safe.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Dkb1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews