We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”
Review of Seven Oakes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Oakes Motel
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The motel is a family run business and the owners really try to make you welcome. The rooms might be basic but are all freshly painted, spacious and the furniture, TVs, and beds are new. They also offer free internet. The bathroom was kind of basic, but there is an extra sink area as well. For the summer, this place can aspire for a "resort", since they have an outdoor pool with a slide, tennis court, and lots of space.

It is a good value for the money, and I will truly recommend it. It is on main Kingston street - Princess, and there is Chapters and restaurants around it, but to get to downtown Kingston you need to drive.

Room Tip: It's a motel, so all rooms are ground floor - you can park outside your room, but probably have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    103
    41
    25
    35
See reviews for
80
83
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed at the Seven Oakes based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. The motel was incredibly quiet, and I had a great night's sleep. The rooms are more like walking into your grandma's house than a motel - yes, the furniture is mismatched but it was one of the cozier beds I have stayed in. Super clean and cheap. The water is plenty hot in the morning and there's fast wifi (they will give you an ethernet cable if you don't have wifi). The owners were very, very friendly. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Seven Oakes Motel and the first thing I would like to mention is that the hotel is NOT the Radisson, but the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, although it did smell a bit musty. The owners were very friendly. The motel is close to Chapters and there is a Freshco right next door. There was no restaurant in the motel, so we had to drive everywhere to eat, but that wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: Like I said, if you are a 5 star person, this is not the motel for you. But if you are not fussy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I recently had the pleasure of saving over $60.00 by driving acoss the street to check out a price. Travelodge was over $119.00 for a room for one person for one night. Seven Oakes was $50.00 for the same. Internet access wireless or LAN, lots of lighting,mmodern TV,m good beer fridge, excellent crapper and tub and shower, king size comfortable bed, easy access to room and clean yard outside. My room was very spacious and had everything one might need and everything the Travel Lodge offered. Very comfortable and very clean. If some people would stop trying to impress other people, the rates for the "big name" accomodations would lower to a reasonable rate and more people would travel. I had money in my pocket compared to the person who stayed across the road and I bet you I slept just as well.
Thank you Seven Oakes

Room Tip: Easy access from your vehicle to the room means a lot to me. This location was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hughlinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stay at this motel for one night. The room is clean and the price is very affordable. I would be back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Thriftlodge Kingston
#16 of 37 in Kingston
317 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#26 of 37 in Kingston
120 reviews
Kingston Motel East
#31 of 37 in Kingston
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#20 of 37 in Kingston
133 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oakes Motel

Property: Seven Oakes Motel
Address: 2331 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 8,100
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Oakes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seven Oakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oakes Motel
Seven Oakes Hotel Kingston
Seven Oakes Kingston
Seven Oakes Motel Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing