We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
119
44
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
44
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house master bedroom tower room tuscan style sitting room the main living room afternoon tea and cake met some lovely people home baking other guests bed and breakfast dietary restrictions breakfast was delicious within walking distance of downtown front porch prince edward county enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Wife and I spent one night at the Rosemount Inn on our way from Niagara Falls to Montreal. We were warmly welcomed by our host Gary who was fantastic for the whole duration of our stay. We stayed in the Rosemount Room on the second floor which was beautifully decorated with a four posted bed and fireplace. The Inn has been renovated to restore its old charm with all the modern amenities needed. We were invited for some afternoon tea and cake too after we arrived which was a very nice start just before we explored the historic district. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and nicely presented. We will definitely visit again and will certainly be recommending to friends and family!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently and it was so wonderful! The location was great, we parked the car and left it, walked everywhere. Gary was so welcoming and helpful! A genuinely friendly man who cares about the guests and the inn. We stayed in the Tower room which had it's own balcony. Our bed was comfy, the room and the bathroom clean. The breakfast was delicious, we met some lovely people and had great conversations with the other guests. Would definitely go back and recommend to others

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast, which made a nice change from the other chain hotels we had stayed in during our trip.

The welcome from Gary was very pleasant, and the tea and cake was a nice touch on our arrival.

The bed and breakfast is in a good location - easily walkable to shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were nicely thought through and tasty. The rooms we found to be clean and comfortable.

I would stay here again if I were to return to the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank henmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here after touring Prince Edward County and staying one night in Picton before going to the Kingston Penitentiary. Garry was wonderful and extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent except for coffee. This Tuscan style home needs some updating of the rooms. Bathrooms could be more modern, carpet definitely needs to be redone or floors should be stripped to hardwood. And air conditioning needs to be updated as well. But the porch was lovely, and the cake with tea on arrival was good and appreciated. We would not stay a second time in accommodations like this for the current price.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Quaint B&B in Kingston, within walking distance to the downtown area, the waterfront and Queens University. Lovely old home, but could use some updating. Carpets in our room were worn and soiled, plumbing was slow to drain and wifi was intermittent. Others had problems with the electricity.
Breakfast was not up to our expectations, based on what is offered at other B&B's. We were there three nights, and every day we were only served some kind of egg dish with fresh fruit - never any protein. Even the eggs were not well prepared - overdone. For those who didn't like eggs - it was oatmeal. Most other inns offer some pastries, yogurt and some breakfast meats.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews