We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
43
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
43
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housemaster bedroomtower roomtuscan stylesitting roomafternoon tea and cakemet some lovely peoplehome bakingbed and breakfastother guestsbreakfast was deliciousdietary restrictionsfront porchenjoyed our stayprince edward countynext morningspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently and it was so wonderful! The location was great, we parked the car and left it, walked everywhere. Gary was so welcoming and helpful! A genuinely friendly man who cares about the guests and the inn. We stayed in the Tower room which had it's own balcony. Our bed was comfy, the room and the bathroom clean. The breakfast was delicious, we met some lovely people and had great conversations with the other guests. Would definitely go back and recommend to others

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast, which made a nice change from the other chain hotels we had stayed in during our trip.

The welcome from Gary was very pleasant, and the tea and cake was a nice touch on our arrival.

The bed and breakfast is in a good location - easily walkable to shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were nicely thought through and tasty. The rooms we found to be clean and comfortable.

I would stay here again if I were to return to the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank henmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here after touring Prince Edward County and staying one night in Picton before going to the Kingston Penitentiary. Garry was wonderful and extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent except for coffee. This Tuscan style home needs some updating of the rooms. Bathrooms could be more modern, carpet definitely needs to be redone or floors should be stripped to hardwood. And air conditioning needs to be updated as well. But the porch was lovely, and the cake with tea on arrival was good and appreciated. We would not stay a second time in accommodations like this for the current price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Quaint B&B in Kingston, within walking distance to the downtown area, the waterfront and Queens University. Lovely old home, but could use some updating. Carpets in our room were worn and soiled, plumbing was slow to drain and wifi was intermittent. Others had problems with the electricity.
Breakfast was not up to our expectations, based on what is offered at other B&B's. We were there three nights, and every day we were only served some kind of egg dish with fresh fruit - never any protein. Even the eggs were not well prepared - overdone. For those who didn't like eggs - it was oatmeal. Most other inns offer some pastries, yogurt and some breakfast meats.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Beautiful exterior garden and main floor/patio space, however the room was dated in most respects, including carpet on the floors. The toilet had difficulty flushing. The bedspread had stains on it. Parking was limited. Inflexible breakfast times. Breakfast was good. Location great. The room had an AC but it did not appear to be working well and as such the room was quite hot. The coffee had run out in the morning and it took a very long time to be replaced. We left feeling like the whole experience was at a lower quality than would be expected given the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mel9872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews