We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 200
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 126
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 182
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 217
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 136
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
111
42
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
42
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housemaster bedroomtower roomtuscan styleafternoon tea and cakemet some lovely peoplehome bakingsitting roombed and breakfastother guestsbreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our staynext morningprince edward countyspent nightsmodern amenitiesdowntown restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Quaint B&B in Kingston, within walking distance to the downtown area, the waterfront and Queens University. Lovely old home, but could use some updating. Carpets in our room were worn and soiled, plumbing was slow to drain and wifi was intermittent. Others had problems with the electricity.
Breakfast was not up to our expectations, based on what is offered at other B&B's. We were there three nights, and every day we were only served some kind of egg dish with fresh fruit - never any protein. Even the eggs were not well prepared - overdone. For those who didn't like eggs - it was oatmeal. Most other inns offer some pastries, yogurt and some breakfast meats.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Beautiful exterior garden and main floor/patio space, however the room was dated in most respects, including carpet on the floors. The toilet had difficulty flushing. The bedspread had stains on it. Parking was limited. Inflexible breakfast times. Breakfast was good. Location great. The room had an AC but it did not appear to be working well and as such the room was quite hot. The coffee had run out in the morning and it took a very long time to be replaced. We left feeling like the whole experience was at a lower quality than would be expected given the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mel9872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I spent two nights in the master bedroom on the second floor which was very spacious with a large bathroom. We arrived early but the room was ready and we were able to check in. Holly, the owner, was welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were scrumptious and the afternoon snacks and tea were very much appreciated. The inn is within walking distance of downtown. We parked the car and didn't use it for 2 days. The gardens surrounding the inn are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the porch in the afternoon. Enjoyed our conversations with the other guests at breakfast. A great place to stay in Kingston. It's an historic inn and is decorated as such so if you are looking for something modern, this would not be a good choice. But we were very comfortable with the historic feel of the inn and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamade53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My wife & I spent 2 nights in June in the Master Bedroom, which was a large with a spacious bathroom, with shower over the bath. The inn is in a good location for the main sights of Kingston and downtown restaurants.

We received a very warm welcome from Holly, the owner and in her absence, Gary the manager made sure we were looked after. We had a couple of issues during our stay, but these were quickly attended to by Holly and Gary.

There are 2 sittings for breakfast each morning, and while there was no choice, the food was well-presented and delicious. Afternoon tea is also available each day from 4pm and includes home-baking.

Overall, a good stop if you are in Kingston.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alastair_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is where we stay when we come to Kingston. The location is great, and the people very welcoming and accommodating.
We arrived before check-in time, but that was no problem. Gary gives as much information as anyone wants, and accommodates any reasonable request. The afternoon snacks and the breakfasts are excellent.
The B&B is clean and well appointed.
In every way, it was a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews