We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
43
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
43
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house master bedroom tower room tuscan style sitting room afternoon tea and cake met some lovely people home baking bed and breakfast other guests breakfast was delicious dietary restrictions front porch enjoyed our stay prince edward county next morning spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This B&B had all the wonderful characteristic of a B&B but offered the privacy of a boutique hotel. The gardens were absolutely wonderful. The staff seemed to love truly like their jobs and were kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good but the men found it may have been a bit small to prepare us for a day of cycling.

Room Tip: make sure you get an upstairs room...the downstairs room has the feeling of a basement and doesn't have the character
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosemountInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemount B&B Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Oh Dear!.... we dont want our cyclists to run out of gas.... let us know next time - we can always add a little extra to your breakfast serving. Thank you for such a lovely review and rating! Best regards, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

if you enjoy older-style accommodation, this B&B is for you. The place needs a bit of updating, but the room was so comfortable, and had its own ensuite. Gary is a great host, and breakfast was fabulous. There was no TV in the room, but there is wireless, so take your iPad. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Very welcoming place. The room was clean and large enough for a table and a few chairs. Tea was served in the late afternoon along with several homemade desserts. Our host, Gary, was helpful when we were deciding on dinner arrangements. Breakfast was delicious, which included an egg dish and plenty of fresh fruit. The tea and coffee come from a local store and were good. I would go back.

Room Tip: We had the loft, which was not the fanciest room but it was located away from most of the other rooms . Quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Overall, we enjoyed our two-night stay at the lovely Tuscan-style Rosemount Inn, but we will probably not return. Host Gary was friendly and welcoming, and provided helpful information about the area. (We lived in Kingston 25 years years ago, but the city and outskirts had changed over the years.) The gardens around the Rosemount Inn were attractive. The late-afternoon tea and treats were much appreciated. The interior decor was a bit faded, but it was an historic building after all.

The parking lot had little room to maneuver. Driving in and out of the tight angled spots was a challenge. On the second night, the lot was actually full and we had to park overnight on the street. Fortunately, we did not need to pay for street parking in that area.

We had a few issues during our stay in Jennie's Room on the second floor, named after Jennie Trout who was Canada's first medical doctor. It was tricky to open the locked doors with our keys. Running the A/C and hair dryer at the same time caused a blackout in our room. The shower was difficult to use -- the most difficult of any shower in all our years of travel. It had multiple jets, and the handle mechanism was very complicated. Also, the hot water in the bathroom sink often did not work. There was no T.V. or fridge in the room. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room was very clean, but the difficulties with the bathroom were disappointing.

The breakfast was not really gourmet. The breakfast included some very nice cake. However, the omelette was basic with just some tomatoes and cheese, and there were only a couple of pieces of fruit on the side. The host served but was not available during the breakfast. We decided to try a local restaurant for breakfast on the second day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TwoFrequentTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I randomly found the Rosemount B&B online last week and thankfully i did!! From the moment we arrived, we felt like honored guests. The home itself has a lot of history and it is immaculate. The Garden is absolutely stunning. Gary greeted us and he was so helpful and kind. He gave us a map of the downtown area and gave us the inside scoop on some of the best places to go.
My Fiance and I stayed in the Rosemount Room. As soon as I walked in, it felt like home. The bed was so comfortable, the room and washroom were spotless. It was so peaceful.
It was in walking distance to all the restaurants and shops and Kingston is so beautiful!! I had no idea!!
I would love to head back again and we are already planning a winter's trip and the Rosemount being the place we want to stay at.
Thank you so much for such an amazing stay! Next time we want to spoil ourselves with the spa!!!
oh....I can't forget to mention breakfast.......Divine!! one of the tastiest breakfasts I've ever had!!
The first day we had tea and banana bread and another baked good and those were perfect!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews