We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

All my needs were tended to all weekend. Prompt and courteous service through my entire stay. Food and service offered both through the room service and the sit down restaurant, JMs, was superb. By far the best weekend/experience I have had in Kingston in a long time.

Room Tip: We chose a comfort class room and we were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    935
    696
    352
    124
See reviews for
1,449
544
94
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

pleasant personnell. breakfast buffet was sufficient, the pool was small and very busy due to family day, would be great for family with children , not so much for a couple, room we had was a poor view of wall of attached addition, and small but for price was fine

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review. I hope that you will try us again in the near future.
Please contact me personally to book your next visit.

Best regards

Venicio Rebelo
General Manager
613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I would like to personally thank the management of this great hotel for looking after my wife so well while she is in Kingston for work. When she calls to make a reservation not only is her room ready for her, its often upgraded at no charge and they let her check in early. Kingston is 3 hours away from our home so its a secure feeling for me knowing she is staying there while away.
They treat her like gold each and every time and the hotel is SAFE SAFE SAFE and she feels that. In December I had the pleasure of staying in that hotel for her company Christmas party and I was blown away by the place in general, at first the girl at reception noticed my wife being here on a weekend as opposed to a weekday so that personal touch was really nice. The lobby is very warm and inviting not to mention spotless.. We get up to the room and I thought I had died and went to heaven, the bathroom was as big and luxurious as I have even been into........it had a "bootwasher" in the room....lol......it looks like a toilet but I think its to wash boots..lol......anyways, the best place in Kingston bar none.....Thanks to the manager for making my wife feel so comfortable, secure and safe while she stays with you and thanks for such a great room for our Christmas party stay......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do strive to make our hotel your home away from home.

All the best

Venicio Rebelo
General Manager
613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had the pleasure of hosting our wedding at the Ambassador hotel. The wedding coordinator, Kristie Freitas was wonderful. She made our wedding day what it was and we truly could not have done it without her. Everything from the food and the hall, to the small details in the organization of our wedding was brilliant, we could not have been happier. The chef Kevin, was so creative and accommodating - the food was fantastic! The accommodations for our quests and our wedding suite were lovely and having the pool and waterslide our guests with children made it even better.

I have also been at the Ambassador for other events as well as just a guest; I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as the service and hotel is in my opinion the best in Kingston. To anyone planning a wedding, the services are by far the best in comparison to other venues and having the assistance of Kristie and Kevin would make any wedding day beyond special.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our group of federal employees have been fortunate to use the Ambassador Hotel for our annual event four times. The venue is great for a forum or meeting of 200+ attendees as we pretty well had the run of the Hotel. The restaurant, though small, has very good food at affordable prices. Reception of our group was exceptional and the staff did a remarkable job of allocating rooms as early as possible. The convention team is very professional and courteous. Of particular note is the service provided by Lucy Medeiros and Erin Finucan who went to great lengths to ensure that we were comfortable. The event went off without a hitch and we felt that the service surpassed anything that we had experienced at the Delta Hotel or the Marriott Hotel in Montreal. For relaxation, I recommend the Water park and the very cosy bar just off the lobby. For those of you who want to stretch a bit walking around in the city of Kingston is very safe and comfortable. I have repeatedly walked from the Hotel to the Waterfront though that is quite a hke. The only negative issue is that if you arrive by train, which is only minutes from the Hotel and have visions of variety for dining that will have to be done by taxi. For a decompress week-end with small children this locale cannot be beat. Very impressive for a medium size Hotel . Ample parking is available.

Room Tip: Choose the new wing preferably away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,796 - ₹ 9,064
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing