We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The service was excellent at this hotel, the front desk agents were very helpful, inviting and professional especially the front desk supervisor (Stacey) she was very cheerful when I checked in and more then helpful with everything. The hotel overall was very clean the rooms were amazing, the housekeepers do a good job. The food in the restaurant was very good and the waitress' were very professional. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a very nice touch and has good selection. For the price you pay for a room this was an amazing hotel to stay at.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Quantums28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Good day and thank you so very much for posting your comments. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and I will certainly take the opportunity to share your thoughts with my team, especially Stacey! We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    304
    83
    20
    9
See reviews for
363
273
17
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adams center new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We found the Water's Edge to be everything we needing and more -views of the water, large room, comfy bed and all the ammenities you could want. Our suite was spotless and quiet. We especially enjoyed the free breakfast which was much better than most of this sort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pippin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for posting this lovely review. It means such a lot when our valued guests take the time to make thoughts be known. I will take pride in sharing this posting with all my team and will ensure my food service associates are aware that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The Residence Inn is a relatively new hotel, right on the water in downtown Kingston. Terrific location within walking distance of all the great restaurants and pubs downtown. Chose the hotel as am a fan of the Marriott Courtyard hotels and this was my first stay in a Residence Inn. The woman working the front desk at check in was terrific. Professional, courteous, friendly and efficient, she absolutely set the tone for the stay. Any staff we encountered throughout the stay whether desk, housekeeping, etc. all were friendly. The room itself as per other reviews - clean, large, modern. The mini-kitchen would be excellent on a longer stay (ours was one night). My only concern is that as someone else noted in the reviews I read that the walls seem a little "thin". I could hear the adjacent bathroom the following morning, but as the hotel seemed relatively empty and quiet this did not affect our stay at all. The only other issue I would comment on is that our room was missing a privacy card for the door for the next morning, and the housekeeping staff knocked and attempted to open the door. With the privacy latch on she quickly realized the room was occupied, apologized and shut the door. I would recommend either ensure cards, etc. are available or that the staff is aware of which rooms are still occupied. To sum up, the hotel was very affordably priced, great service, more than adequate room and I will have no problem staying here again. Cant comment on breakfast as sleeping in was far more important!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawa0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your comments.

We do have a program in place to ensure all information cards and guest signs are current and in every suite and apologize that your room was missed on the day you stayed. When we have a chance to welcome you back, we will ensure you have a 100% disturbance-free stay.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further or indicate which room you were in so I can make doubly sure there is a do not disturb sign in the room, feel free to contact me at 613-531-7201.

Kind regards,

Jamie

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have been travelling to Kingston quite frequently for work and of the hotels I have stayed at in Kingston the Marriott is the cleanest, accommodating, useful and overall a great location.

Its a newer hotel studio style so having a mini kitchen is extremly helpful. The hotel can also do some grocery shopping for you.Breakfast is also included in the morning.

Locationwise it's right by the water. Although its a five min walk to princess street where most restaurants are.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueberry090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Greetings from Kingston!

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel.

We are indeed very proud of our accommodation, services and extra special touches we provide our guests. Our hotel is actually in the top 50 of all Residence Inn's in the world in Guest Satisfaction.

I agree that while our hotel is a few minutes walk away from the heart of downtown Kingston, it is actually incredible the amount of guests who comment on how serene and resort-like our location is for still being right downtown.

I hope we remain your favorite hotel to stay at in Kingston!

Kind regards,

Jamie

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in Kingston, Ontario. We have stayed here twice now (have a son at RMC) and enjoy it immensely. The service is great, the front staff are helpful, the rooms are always clean. The beds are comfy, the gym, pool and hot tub are really good, but..... The BEST thing about this hotel is their excellent full-scale breakfast which is included in the room rental rate. Fresh waffles, French Toast, scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage plus all the fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads and bagels - it is just great.
It it adjacent to the lake, just a short walk from downtown. Very good value for the $.

Room Tip: Splurge and enjoy the views of the lake and Wolfe Island!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for coming back to see us while your son is at the Royal Military College.

I read your review out to our associates at our weekly Guest Satisfaction meeting and they were all very pleased to hear such positive remarks.

You are right about the views of Wolfe Island and Lake Ontario. It's sometimes hard to believe we are right in the downtown core!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home here in Kingston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
4.0 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
7.3 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge

Property: Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Address: 7 Earl St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,393 - ₹ 17,247
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Residence Inn Kingston hotel, located in downtown Kingston at Earl and Ontario streets, offers spacious fully-equipped suites and scenic harbour views. Built on Kingston's waterfront overlooking Lake Ontario, the new all-suite Marriott features amenities such as FREE breakfast, FREE high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. Guests love the indoor salt-water treated swimming pool and West Seventy 6 Grill which serves dinner between 5pm-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing