We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful views, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here for a week in June 2011 while attending a conference. The mini-suites are very generously sized and beautifully outfitted. The views were great, over the water. The free breakfast was great each morning. I used the pool and hot tub a few times and always had the entire place to myself - a bonus! The hotel is a short walk to Queen's and a short walk to downtown and some great restaurants and attractions. I am looking forward to staying here again. I felt like I was on vacation the whole time, even though I was working hard each day - coming back to the room and the pool was nice.
The front desk staff were efficient but not that friendly, but the other staff in the hotel were nice enough. Free wifi and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Hello Anna67 and thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review. We are indeed very lucky to be in such a fantastic location with the views over to Wolfe Island. I am thrilled that you enjoyed you week with us, that is a long time to be away from home and it looks like we looked after you well. I am a little dissapointed that you found our front desk staff to not be that friendly, if there is a specific situation you would like to talk to me about I would be glad to take your call, my direct number is 613 5312 7200. Thank you again for the great posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    319
    85
    20
    9
See reviews for
384
288
18
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was our first stay at the Residence Inn Kingston and we loved it! The staff was very helpful, the view was amazing, the room very clean and they booked just the room we wanted. We wanted to be on an upper floor and they booked us on the top floor with a beautiful view of the water. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, the cleaning staff we're very helpful when we we're leaving and showed us both the studio room and also the 2 bedroom suite. We used the hot tub, it's a little small and it was VERY hot but nice pool and workout area. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoeselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife couldn't find any good hotels through the normal channels so I punched in Google "kingston hotel" and this appeared at the top. After checking through reviews we decided to give it a go and were not disappointed.

The hotel is located near the center and shopping area of Kingston, but has ample parking space outside and a parking garage. We booked a room with a view to the lake, but first got put in a room on the other side of the hotel. After checking with the front desk, we were assigned a new room at the right side of the hotel. The room didn't feel big, but this is because the Residence Inn style splits the room in 3 big parts: a sitting/dining/office/extensive kitchenette area and the bedroom, divided by a short hallway and bathroom. The room had also an option to open a door to the nearby room, which is interesting for families who want to share two rooms.

The king sized bed was exceptional, the bathroom comfortable and the breakfast was nice, although it can get a bit crowdy at times. We went to check out the indoor pool, but as many times didn't find the time to enjoy it afterwards.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a water view room, and prefer a room on the higher floors, so your view is not blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Good morning from a very sunny and warm Kingston. Thank you so very much for posting your review, we all really appreciate this. I read every review, yes even the ones I would rather not, at our daily meetings. These meetings are real team building events where we discuss business and even sing our mission statement once a week!!! Thank you again for making our Thursday a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Went to Canada for a family wedding &were booked in here by the bride's family. I remember it being a bit more pricey than usual but worth it, none the less.

We got a family suite, which had 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a kitchen and a spacious living room. It was huge and extremely comfortable, the rooms were giant so it was more than enough space for the 4 of us. Was very clean and had all utensils in the kitchen area. The room had a full view of the lake - was beautiful!

Staff were very friendly - housekeeping lady chatted away to us every day!

Breakfast had a good variety, cereal, muffins, toast, croissants, eggs, sausage etc, the usual you get in hotels I suppose, but there was plenty of it to go around. Could be a bit more space in the dining area though.

Very nice place to stay if you don't mind spending a bit extra.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashy_275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Hello and thank you for posting this lovely review. I often get guests telling me that they use trip advisor to help them make hotel arrangements and this is proof of the power of individual opinions. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and hope the wedding was a great occasion. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stay here a few times a year, as we have family that lives in Kingston. The location is perfect - on the water, and right downtown. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are very spacious, and well stocked in case you want to cook something. The pool and exercise areas are nice - though the hot tub is a little small. The complementary breakfast offers a variety of choice, from healthy to greasy. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGKRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Good morning from a very lovely monring in Kingston, have I missed winter this year? Thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review. I am delighted that we are your hotel of choice in Kingston and hope we continue to exceed your expectations. I hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn very soon, let me know when you are next in the hotel as I would love to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
4.0 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge

Property: Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Address: 7 Earl St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,953 - ₹ 17,393
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Residence Inn Kingston hotel, located in downtown Kingston at Earl and Ontario streets, offers spacious fully-equipped suites and scenic harbour views. Built on Kingston's waterfront overlooking Lake Ontario, the new all-suite Marriott features amenities such as FREE breakfast, FREE high-speed Internet and fully equipped kitchens. Guests love the indoor salt-water treated swimming pool and West Seventy 6 Grill which serves dinner between 5pm-11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing