We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Courtyard Marriott was our stop for a wedding in Ancaster. The check in process was quick and pleasant. Our room was very clean and quiet along with a wonderful bed. Because the hotel is set back from the road,it is very quiet. Front desk staff was always helpful and knowledgable.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank asc1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear asc1291,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with friendly service. We hope you were able to enjoy the wedding as well.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott hotel in Hamilton last week and had a very enjoyable experience. The check-in process was efficient and the room was clean and very well appointed. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the wifi was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room further away from the elevators is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can_traveller60615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Can_traveller60615 for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here because we were traveling with our daughter and son in law. Our son in law's mother works for Marriott and we had a Marriott Explore Program Authorization Form which wasn't accepted. Nothing bad, but nothing great either! Family members liked the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear bceff,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that the Explore Program rates were not available during your stay as these are subject to availability.

We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

First time I stayed here and I was on the third floor, room 300. It was a relatively quiet room at the end of the hall. Oddly, the AC unit would shut down in the middle of the night causing the room to heat up a fair bit to the point of waking me up. Had to drop the temp even lower, but that caused ongoing noise. The water heater was atypically slow, too. It took at least two minutes to warm up and that means a lot of water down the drain. it wasn't like that on the first morning, but it was later that day, and on the second morning. The bed and linen afforded a good sleep and the pillows were fine. All else was as one would hope ... except as you walked down the hall, the HVAC was particularly unkind to this alway as it was freezing just at the end near the last half-dozen rooms!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall were very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Phil C,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments you have left. We will have our maintenance team look into the issues with the unit in the room to make sure we are able to provide a more comfortable night of rest for our guests moving forward.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice hotel, and very close to the airport. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport, but you do have to book it in advance. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Hotel was very clean and the room is reasonably large.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TGerrard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear TGerrard5,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service to make your stay convenient for you. It's great to hear that you found some nearby restaurants to enjoy.

Sincerely,
Brian Lubbers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
100 reviews
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton,

Address: 1224 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: ₹ 8,036 - ₹ 12,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton, 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton, reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
Hamilton Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing