We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry burger but yummy condiments”
Review of Boon Burger Cafe

Boon Burger Cafe
Ranked #45 of 425 Restaurants in Guelph
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Had the chickpea burger with lettuce instead of a bun. The burger patty was quite dry, but not untasty. The condiments saved it. Some kind of curry mayo and an interesting relish. My friend had a burger with a bun and said the bun wasn't so great, so I guess that wasn't the issue with mine. The atmosphere is kind of fun.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JeanDoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This my personal third visit, this time with family. My vegan son and his fiance were visiting and we wanted to go out. Everything at Boon is vegan. Huge menu, all prepared fresh. 'Burgers' are numerous, as well as pizza and hotdogs. Each is carefully prepared, hot and delicious. Great salads, fries, and good selection of appropriate beverages. (Not licensed).
Very nice to have a trendy restaurant where you can order anything on the menu. Freshly prepared and current can be pricey, and it is, but reasonable for the quality.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 679gerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

There are not many vegan restaurants in the area where I live so when my daughter found Boon Burgers in Guelph for Mother's Day lunch I was happy to be able to eat somewhere knowing I could choose anything on the menu. To say I was blown away by the delicious food is an understatement. The menu is extensive. I chose the Spicy Buffalo Burger and Not the Same Ol'Poutine. Fantastic!!! Staff was very friendly. You can eat-in or take out. Highly recommend for vegans and non-vegans alike.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MRM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Wonderful experience at Boon! Food was delicious, service was excellent and I loved the atmosphere! Best Vegan eats in town! I highly recommend this restaurant. I came here with omni companions, and they loved it too! Truly an excellent experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dee-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A vegetarian burger bar. Wow. I never thought I'd say I'd eaten there but a friend recommended Boon Burger and to my dismay when I saw the menu I realised I should have researched first. However, I am very pleased to say that this was the first of MANY visits ! The food is absolutely amazing, the staff are great and the atmosphere is good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AndrewGraydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boon Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Boon Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing