We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
87
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country resort sardinia middle garden nature design
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed one night mid of October in Janas Country Resort and it was fantastic.
A spacious, beautiful styled garden and a spacious hotel built with a beautiful mix of antique and modern styles. The rooms and the bathrooms are average size, very colorful and beautiful furnitured and have a small porch to overview the garden and surrounding country. The very warm and helpful owners are always there and managing the structure by them self. The position will let you access the nothern west and eastcoast within 1 hour car drive, the next small towns of Mores, Ozieri where you can have dinner are 10 minutes car drive away.
A perfect hideaway for people seeking peace and nature in the middle of Sardinia!

Room Tip: AFAIK the rooms are all the same and have the same view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwissEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were more then pleasantly surprised by this place. We booked last minute for the last two days of our holiday in Sardinia. Overall Sardinia was very dry and pools are not as common as in f.e. northern Italy. This place has extensive green lawns and a very relaxing pool, this made for a very pleasant change in atmosphere. We were the only guests for both days and I have no idea why.

The hotel is modern, the rooms very pleasant, comfortable and clean. It's situated in the middle of nowhere, so terrific night skies, and absolute silence but fot the crickets. The train runs a bit behind the property, but there's just 2-5 trains a day so there's no bother at all. I liked the view of a passing train even from the pool. Small note: the pool is open to the general public, so during the day there are families around but it's not overly busy and we found it no bother at all.

Breakfast is not overly exciting but more then decent for Italian sandards and the owners are very friendly.

Added the fair price, and I must say an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sezofala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We just spent 1 night here, but I can imagine spending more time because it is a clean and nice place with very friendly staff on a beautiful spot, ideal for exploring this region. The town of Ozieri is recommended. Thank you Janas for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 night at Janas , was a bit of a challenge to find but using the coordinates worked perfect. The room was great , pool refreshing and location was central for the northern part of Sardinia. I would however recommend having a car if staying at Janas. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I definitely would recommend Janas as others have stated it's a better stay than a 3 star.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Crisco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

If you're traveling from a big city and want a well-appointed rural oasis Janas delivers on every point. From arrival to departure our three-day stay was perfect.

Room: corner room #102. Well appointed, facing southeast (morning sun), sounds of water feature in distance, privacy, comfort and refrigerator! And they use Old Bigelow bath products - again every detail thought through.

Host: the family-owners are nothing short of warm and welcoming. Nanna and her son Antonio deliver in every way. Manna even speaks French, which comes in handy when one doesn't speak Italian ☺️

Food: wholesome, fresh, and full of taste. Each morning fresh figs and grapes! Nanna's bistecca beats any trattoria's.

Pool: chilly

Landscaping: Better Homes & Gardens. Condé Nast should shoot this place.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank samir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews