We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here on New Year's Eve, as it was in close proximity to where we would be attending a party. When we checked in, the staff were very welcoming, informative and polite. They gave us a flyer to extend our stay for only $50/night, which was a great deal. If we didn't have plans already for the next day we would have taken advantage of it! We made our way up to our 4th floor room. Once there, we were called to ensure our room was to our liking. I thought this was a nice touch, to ensure we were satisfied.
The decor is nice, room is clean. There are 2 extra glasses in the room, which may seem silly, but is hard to find these days. There was a fridge which was unexpected and wonderful! The climate control in the room was accurate, and the furniture and bed was comfortable. There is plenty of storage space in the closet as well.
The bathroom was large and bright. I found everything to be spotless, except for the tub, which had some stains running down the side, a little soap residue on the shelves, and random hairs. No big deal, just surprising considering the rest of the room was clean.
We missed the breakfast buffet, so not sure how that was. On weekends and holidays, it would be nice if it ran a little later into the day.
Our floor had an entire wedding party on it. We ran into them several times in the elevators and lobby. Not to the fault of the hotel, but they were extremely noisy, and running up and down the hall in all hours of the night.
Overall a great stay, would definitely stay again if we needed accomodations in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    116
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
103
75
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our family stayed here for 2 nights for a sports tournament. We stay in alot of hotels for tournaments, mid-range on the price. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were larger than average and included a mini fridge and a microwave. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and they were two queen size beds. The pillows were comfortable. The staff was quick to respond to requests for extra towels or blankets. There was an elevator, but the stairs were conveniently located so that we often used them, even with Ringette equipment. The hotel kindly included a hospitality suite for the team which was really appreciated as a central meeting spot and for all to chill out between games. A breakfast buffet was also included. It was better than what is often offered at similar types of buffets, with both hot and cold selections. The rooms were quiet and you couldn't hear noise from the halls. It was conveniently located off the 401 on Hespler Rd. but you don't hear the traffic. There always seemed to be parking in the lot. Any shopping needs were closeby. It was less than 15 minutes to any of the arenas we had to go to. We'd stay here again next time we're here for a tournament.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our firm booked rooms for one night, in order to have a home base for our Christmas dinner at the Cambridge Inn (on Water Street). The price was reasonable and the accoommodations comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the buffet breakfast (included in the package). The food was not inspiring.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlheinzlipp, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff to be friendly. We take great pride in our product and level of customer service and it is always nice to know that our guests notice this! Also thank you for your constructive criticism regarding our breakfast. We have passed your comments along to our Food and Beverage manager and as a team we will be working on improving our breakfast buffet. Thank you once more and we hope to welcome you back to the Cambridge Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Heinz Lipp

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Cambridge Hotel and Conference Center had all the amenities. In addition, it was a hotel that has been cared for: clean, organized, with a nice flow; materials: linens desks etc were of good quality. The rooms have everything needed for comfortable stay. The staff's professionalism and attention to detail was remarkable; friendly and quiet. The breakfast buffet was delicious. This hotel is obviously used to handling many different types of groups: business, sports teams, weddings/celebrations and do so without skipping a step. The ease/access to highway and other needs is perfect. Thanks again, especially to the staff for making traveling a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graduationmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed here for one night as I was in Cambridge for business. The location was good being close to the 401.

The rooms was clean and spacious with fridge & micro. The bed was comfortable and even though I was facing the road I did not hear any traffic. There is an elevator but I ended up using the stairs. They were well lit and I did not have any safety concerns using them.

Ended up eating dinner at the restaurant on site. It was a little pricey but the food was very good and the server was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was in the same restaurant. What a great selection! Not your typical breakfast with a muffin and coffee. Plenty of hot and cold items to choose from.

If I was going to Cambridge again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
0.5 km away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 7,205
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing