We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$ 114
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
199
146
47
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
146
47
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbruce restaurantin house restaurantbreakfast buffetnice hotelfront desk staffwould stay here againoff the highwaythis past weekendrooms are cleanshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripafrican lion safarimini fridgestayed nightsgreat place to staynice roomcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our family stayed here for 2 nights for a sports tournament. We stay in alot of hotels for tournaments, mid-range on the price. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were larger than average and included a mini fridge and a microwave. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and they were two queen size beds. The pillows were comfortable. The staff was quick to respond to requests for extra towels or blankets. There was an elevator, but the stairs were conveniently located so that we often used them, even with Ringette equipment. The hotel kindly included a hospitality suite for the team which was really appreciated as a central meeting spot and for all to chill out between games. A breakfast buffet was also included. It was better than what is often offered at similar types of buffets, with both hot and cold selections. The rooms were quiet and you couldn't hear noise from the halls. It was conveniently located off the 401 on Hespler Rd. but you don't hear the traffic. There always seemed to be parking in the lot. Any shopping needs were closeby. It was less than 15 minutes to any of the arenas we had to go to. We'd stay here again next time we're here for a tournament.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our firm booked rooms for one night, in order to have a home base for our Christmas dinner at the Cambridge Inn (on Water Street). The price was reasonable and the accoommodations comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the buffet breakfast (included in the package). The food was not inspiring.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlheinzlipp, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff to be friendly. We take great pride in our product and level of customer service and it is always nice to know that our guests notice this! Also thank you for your constructive criticism regarding our breakfast. We have passed your comments along to our Food and Beverage manager and as a team we will be working on improving our breakfast buffet. Thank you once more and we hope to welcome you back to the Cambridge Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Heinz Lipp

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Cambridge Hotel and Conference Center had all the amenities. In addition, it was a hotel that has been cared for: clean, organized, with a nice flow; materials: linens desks etc were of good quality. The rooms have everything needed for comfortable stay. The staff's professionalism and attention to detail was remarkable; friendly and quiet. The breakfast buffet was delicious. This hotel is obviously used to handling many different types of groups: business, sports teams, weddings/celebrations and do so without skipping a step. The ease/access to highway and other needs is perfect. Thanks again, especially to the staff for making traveling a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graduationmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed here for one night as I was in Cambridge for business. The location was good being close to the 401.

The rooms was clean and spacious with fridge & micro. The bed was comfortable and even though I was facing the road I did not hear any traffic. There is an elevator but I ended up using the stairs. They were well lit and I did not have any safety concerns using them.

Ended up eating dinner at the restaurant on site. It was a little pricey but the food was very good and the server was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was in the same restaurant. What a great selection! Not your typical breakfast with a muffin and coffee. Plenty of hot and cold items to choose from.

If I was going to Cambridge again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We visted Cambridge for my friends wedding which was held at the Mill. They suggested this hotel and we thought it was great!
The room was new and spacious. The decor was neutral and the bed was comfortable with nice sheets. We were able to bring our dog and the staff was very accomodating for this. We also had our 3 month old baby with us and opted to have the baby sleep in the bed with us since that is what we do at home.
The hotel was a central location and very convenient to get in and out of in car. We were able to get parking close to the front entrance too which was nice considering we had the dog and baby with us.
I didn't get a chance to check out the restaurant but it looked nice from the entrance.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Cambridge. Good value for the money in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprillawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews