We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great chain -housekeeping issues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Region ON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great chain -housekeeping issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

On the surface everything fine...newer hotel and I love the chain. Housekeeping needs to pay attention to details...on surface it was clean but the longer we stayed the more we realized the room needed attention in areas that shouldn't be neglected. These things were over time neglect..not just missed the day before. Head housekeeper is responsible I feel. Areas of concern...windows -full handprints on them, refrigerator door handle -just plain dirty, bathtub exterior, really neglected over time, mould in areas of tub tiles...no need for mould growth here...bathroom door (inside) needed lots of tlc for grime and god knows what, bathroom baseboards, looked like they'd never been touched. For the hotel I was in room 605.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbilodeau55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
We appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand the cleanliness of the room was of concern during your stay and guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can be succeessful in resolving this issue. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to Cambridge. I would like to discuss how we can rectify this for you and "wow" you the next time! I will be in contact at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    112
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
268
88
7
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, for a quick getaway. The staff were wonderful. The hotel is right off the 401, and convenient if you're exploring the general area. Due to a skunk spraying in the garden under our room, our first night was quite smelly, which of course doesn't reflect on the hotel. The next morning I requested a room on a higher floor and they were very quick to accommodate our request. The elevators were down for maintenance during our stay, but again, the staff were quick to help us out and had them running again in a jiff to bring our luggage up to our room. The rooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is better than the average included hotel meal. A big plus for my husband was the Tim Horton's which is basically right across the parking lot. We'll definately stay here again, and would highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and the Tim Hortons being beside us is defintely a bonus! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I am a team contact for a volleyball team that stays here every year for Provincial Championships that take place each April. I have booked our team into this hotel for four years running and have just reserved for a 5th (as rooms book up very fast for this event). There is not a better team hotel out there. You get a full kitchen (fridge - large, microwave, stovetop, stoneware dishes) in every room so when you are there for a long tournament, you can cook if you so desire to save a bit of money. You get a VERY comfortable bed. You get a staff that WELCOMES teams. You get a HOT breakfast INCLUDED every morning for your athletes (and yourselves) to fuel up before a long day of volleyball. If you check in the Thursday night before the tournament, you get a FREE hot dinner. DO NOT let the fact this hotel is in Cambridge and not in Waterloo deter you in the least! It takes only 20 minutes to get to the RIM centre and is beyond worth the drive. There is also a basketball court outside if your team gets sick of volleyball and just wants to blow off some steam. I am posting this review now, in hopes that if any team contact reads it, they will book their team in! (As long as it is never too full for mine :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is the perfect seeting for sports teams to stay and enjoy with our unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred for four years running! We look forward to having you stay with us again for your fifth season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

After trying many of the hotels in the KW area - some of which are either ridiculously expensive or downright scary - we finally found a home away from home. Everytime we travel to the area with our little guy we book into Homewood.
The rooms are spacious and excellent - and you can't go wrong having a separate bedroom to put your children down in while you stay up to chat and watch TV. The rates are reasonable, the food is great, the kitchen is top notch and everyone is very friendly.
Location is perfect, you're close enough to the highway to pop right on and get anywhere in KW or cambridge in minutes. There is a Tim Hortons and a convenience store right next door as well.

Room Tip: The two bed rooms go quick, so make sure you reserve early. They have a really flexible cancellatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn_McKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel was awesome! We booked a 2 king bed 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. The price we got was amazing, especially because it included tickets to African Lion Safari for all 6 of us, dinner (which tasted great), breakfast (which was really good), free parking... everything. The pool was clean and they have a basketball court. The room had 3 flat screen televisions, DVD player and a full kitchen including dishwasher. I was thrilled with the hotel, and would love to live there!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.7 km away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
3.8 km away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,178 - ₹ 11,396
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing