We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
15
14
4
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
4
4
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We were suppose to stay at the knights inn for an extended stay for work . We had 3 rooms booked and after checking in we discovered in our rooms , used underwares , used condoms , needle caps , rotten food , mold and more . This was spread out between the rooms . This was the worst place I have ever seen . The place was also filled with junkies and prostitutes . Can't believe this place is still open , avoid for sure .

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank marceleb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalina P, Manager at Knights Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks. I will make sure that cleaning staff do better job. they get paid to do job.
I also don't understand why people hide stuff under bed.Under mattress.
We will pay more attention on cleaning.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Girl friend was going to plug in cell phone behind side table when she almost got stuck by a dirty used needle half filled with blood. Nice cleaning job. And no comp on the price. Never again will i stay at this dirty junkie roach motel. AVOID AT ALL MEANS

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalina P, Manager at Knights Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your no complain on price, We will instruct cleaning staff to pay more
attention to look under and behind night table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

i booked this motel online without knowing much...the location was excellent as highway 403 was close...the room was a bit old but it was big and clean...with a microwave and refrigerator....it was a peaceful place with free car parking right at the room doorstep...the room service was satisfactory...wifi was scramble at first but was fixed later on....the good thing about this place is its run by the owner it self...so u can approach to them directly and they were quite co operative...overall its a budget motel so u cant complain....will stay here again for sure

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank irfani319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalina P, Owner at Knights Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We value our customer feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

You got what you pay for!!!
Price is right but dirty, old rms & furnitures, carpets worn out, washroom grout dirty & moldy!
Time for a big transformation & updates for this motel!
Its not worth to save some money if the condition of motel was deteriorating!!!
Do not trust the online pics!! Its FAKE!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria Cherryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalina P, Manager at Knights Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We are in process of some renovation in winter slow month ahead.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My company reserved 3 rooms for 3 weeks and when we checked into the hotel there were used condoms, dirty syringes and blood stains in the room. Not to mention the filth of the rooms not being cleaned. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank michellearcher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalina P, Manager at Knights Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Sorry you did not got refund for expedia prepaid reservation as hotel was full
and you did not like room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews