We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
118
127
37
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
127
37
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot tim hortons movie theater marriott chain shoeless joes room was clean home depot stayed here for one night king suite hockey tournament ample parking sofa bed very nice hotel up to date close to the airport front desk staff minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We picked this hotel as our wedding venue is literally down the street at The Garden Banquet and Convention Centre. Our wedding group of 10+ rooms stayed here as well. Would give a much higher rating if it weren't for the complete lack of common sense and customer service given our special reason for staying.

Rooms: Spacious enough and had adjoining room options to make it convenient for the bridal party to get ready. Didn't have any cleanliness issues but wasn't paying too much attention as our minds were focused on the wedding. The bathroom could have used more complimentary items like toothpastes and toothbrushes though.

Service: Only good service was from the overnight duty manager on the Friday (Sept 28th) and Cathy. They ensured check-in was a breeze. Unfortunately, the service ended there. On the Saturday overnight, I was told to call in at 9am to ask about late check-out. So we call the morning after the wedding and were told that late check-out isn't possible because of "high occupancy", even after informing them that we're the bride and groom. That's the type of service you can expect for choosing them to host a special event.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffreywyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Toronto Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Geoffrey,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Toronto Brampton and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any issues of this nature and ensure a positive overall guest experience.

In regards to check out, please note our standard check out time is 12 noon. This is a guaranteed check out time, anything after this time does reflect on hotel's occupancy and availability. Though we try our best to honor such requests there are circumstances when we are unable to do so.

I hope this sheds some light on your concerns.

Regards,
Courtyard Marriott Brampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

An excellent venue to hold large corporate events. Spacious room that held over 270 people. Acoustics were excellent as was the climate control. A generous buffet was set up with fresh food and well organized so that the double line moved quickly. Dishes were efficiently and quietly removed as the event speakers came to the microphones. Ample parking. Reasonably comfortable chairs. A good spot to host large events.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Saucysavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Toronto Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Saucysavory,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Brampton. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with Leo and the entire hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Toronto Brampton and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brampton.

Regards,
Courtyard Marriott Brampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is a nice business friendly hotel, staff were very welcoming and showed a genuine interest in our travels. Wifi was reliable and fast. The room was large, with a comfy beds providing a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean and bright. You can walk over to Tim Hortons for breakfast or get drive through as you begin your day! Will definitely stay again as it’s ideally located near to family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Toronto Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Goundar-Morton,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Courtyard Toronto Brampton.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Toronto Brampton and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Brampton.

Regards,
Courtyard Marriott Brampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stay here for 2 nights and the location was great traffic was not an issue, very close to malls there's a Movie theater and Time Horton's right next to it so makes it easier for picking your daily coffes, there's a Costco in the other side of the street pretty much very well located not so far from toronto either,
The staff very welcoming everything went pretty smooth the room was clean, bathroom was very clean too the only issue we encounter was in our pillows we found some green mucus stick to one of them very disgusing, asap we informed front desk and they took care of it very fast changing all the pillows once we where back for new clean ones, besides that it was all good I still gave them excellent review cause the response of our needs was very well meet as a Marriott Reward Member they really took care of all our needs, I recommend this hotel to anyone who's in the Toronto Area, you won't regret it the easy access to all Toronto attraction from here is amazing even Niagara falls is a 2hr drive from here my first experience in Toronto and as always Marriott made a wonderfiull one to remember.....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amirah57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at another chain in the Greater Toronto Area and was looking for something that went out of its way to ensure the property was well maintained and valued its customers.
It was suggested to try this Hotel.
It was in a similar price range and definitely met and exceeded my expectations.
Room was clean and updated and it was as though they new what I was looking for as I got a complimentary upgrade to a room that was spacious and even include a jacuzzi tub.
I was traveling with a flat deck trailer and they were very accommodating providing a spacious and secure spot for it.
Finally a hotel that seems to know and work towards meeting its clients expectations without breaking the bank.
Love the attention to the small details everywhere you look!
The coffee bar was a little expensive but a Tim Horton’s literally 100 yards away for a more budget friendly option.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank johnjC4612KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Toronto Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear John J,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Brampton. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Toronto Brampton and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Brampton.

Regards,
Courtyard Marriott Brampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews