We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
46
55
38
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
55
38
26
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area pool and hot tub room was clean comfortable stay breakfast food great sleep breakfast was excellent convenient location hot breakfast working order high speed internet first floor main floor stayed at this hotel for nights non smoking other hotels toronto airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

On arriving we were greeted with a smile and the two people on reservation desk were very helpful. We were staying a week and we have to say in all that time we were treated very well by all concerned. friendly from the front desk to the people who clean the rooms. We had room 210 and it was at the back it was quiet and helpful in that we could go out the back door to our car.
The rooms are well kept and cleaned every day. The breakfast was well kept and one of the girls who looked after the food was a very hard worker her name is Shawna and she deserves a gold star. You felt relaxed and enjoyed speaking to all concerned.

Room Tip: room 210 was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury... go book at the Fairmont. If you are looking for a decent room at a great price - go ahead and book! Room was spacious - a/c worked - pool and hot tub an added bonus.
(Pool area is not accessible to those with mobility issues - just a heads up! There are stairs that you need to climb to get to the pool area)
The breakfast was excellent, as was the wifi.
What made our stay great though, was the staff. From the friendly face at check-in to the delightfully friendly lady in the breakfast area (PLEASE remember to leave a tip here - these breakfast buffet people works their buns off to make sure you have a clean table and enough food and coffee replenished throughout the breakfast period!)
I also had the privilege of spending some time speaking with the hotel manager. A delightful fellow who made my evening brighter, and restored my faith in humanity!

Already looking forward to my next visit!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elemes613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I rate this place to 5 for the price / quality report . The place was recently renovated , is clean and has free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was way better than the “ jokes of breakfast “other hotels offer. Definitely, I’ll go back again .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel was remodeled from a Best Western Plus in the last year or so. It is a big hotel with lots of room. The pool is large, with a hot tub and sauna. The pool area could use some cleaning, but it was still nice. There was a girls' sports team staying in the rooms near us and they left all their doors propped open at night so they could make lots of noise. I personally asked them at 11 pm to quiet down and we did eventually have to call the front desk for help. The hotel itself was fine, the beds were okay, and the location was very convenient to all the places we wanted to go. The free breakfast area was large, with great food choices. We loved the pancake-making machine! We will consider staying here again, hopefully on a less busy weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from large groups
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fivemile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We were visiting as a group and some had AC and some didn't. We were less fortunate since we had a smell of dead rodent in our room. You could smell it down the hall. We were offered febreeze (to use but not to keep for the night!) We were told they would not switch us rooms. We would have the room for free. We were told we could have a different room the second night and then they decided to kick us out for a bus tour. There was no manager to talk with on site and the front desk supervisor (Ahmad Suhrawardy) charged me $180.80 for a room so unusable that we slept in a friends room!!! All of this after we were told we wouldn't have to pay due to the room being condemned. Brutal.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews