We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$ 65
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 66
US$ 62
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 66
View deal
PricelineUS$ 65
Expedia.comUS$ 66
TravelocityUS$ 66
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
125
247
242
160
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
247
242
160
171
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This hotel is perfectly situated at a major highway intersection, but quiet and very comfortable.. The only drawback is the lack of an elevator even if it was just to take heavy suitcases to the upper floor from the lobby. We have knee and hip replacement issues making it difficult to climb stairs with or without heavy suitcases.. Luckily we had help from staff and other guests.. It was very much appreciated to have a free breakfast consisting of boiled eggs, cereal, pancakes, toast, muffins, coffee, etc.. and unfortunately, VERY DRY HARD (LIKE BACON), sausage patties, extremely overcooked , almost to the point of being sausage jerky.. along with very dry, overcooked cheese omelets. The taste was bearable, but the hardness and dryness took away the pleasure..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamrolph2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Very run down. Rooms badly need refurbished. Lumpy beds and smelly pillows. Holes in curtains - no nets on ground floor for privacy. People parking cars could see into the room. Damaged furniture. Plus - great staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelaeorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Barrie Ontario for our sons wedding. We stayed at the Travelodge. It was clean. The maid service was good. The front desk people were helpful. The continental breakfast was good however 1 morning the scrambled eggs were not cooked enough. So I complained. They removed them right away and threw them into the garbage. After that all was good. Except the back entrance where we had to use to get into the hotel it smelled of urine. I don't know why.plus almost everyday there was a problem with our room key.The second night we had to go back to the desk and they had us as checked out. We paid for a week. After that the keys we didn't know but don't put your hotel room keys near your cells phone or things like that as it damagnitzes it. So 2 more times we had to get our keys reset. The clerks were really good about it. We wish to thank them for being so patient with us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teresamr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms were clean, comfortable beds, soft sheets. Fridge, microwave, queen bed with sitting area. Big bar b que outside in good shape for public use i assume. Nice, clean pool and area. Great location, off the 400, ten minute drive to the lake. With a dozen fast food restaurants a few blocks away. A bit shabby in spots, old carpet in halls, some areas smelled like cigarettes. For $125.00 a night, nice, its a deal. Since i’d already spent $130.00 on a b & b, I dont think i could have put up with the smell of. Id go back, to this travel lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9059TQjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Half decent stay. Two adults and two young children, one with special needs for one night.

The pool was great and was empty both times we went which was even better. Clean and the perfect temperature. However, getting down to the pool isn’t very accessible. Lots of stairs and doors that only open on one side (double doors but only one side pushes open) which meant having to squeeze through with children in our arms. We were exhausted by the time we got down to the pool and even more tired on our way back up.

The continental breakfast was good as well.

Some of the hallways smelt of cigarette smoke and/or marijuana smoke. It didn’t bother me that much because we were only smelling it briefly but I imagine someone with asthma or allergies may be severely affected by this.

Customer service at front desk was mediocre, nothing exceptional.

Your credit card (not Visa Debit or regular Debit) is preauthorized for the full stay amount and a $150 deposit upon arrival at the hotel.

That’s about it! About what I expected but hoped for a bit more.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aprilb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews