We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 88
US$ 84
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$ 88
US$ 84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 88
Hotels.comUS$ 88
Expedia.comUS$ 88
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
303
216
78
42
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
216
78
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk off the highway hot breakfast main floor easy access waffles great stay rooms are clean hockey tournament coffee maker free breakfast arlene bw hart cereal pillows rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

My wife and I had tickets to see the Stones and thought we'd head up to Barrie for a getawayeven afyer the Stones Tour was jeopardized by Mick Jaggers health, We called the Barrie Best Western and they very graciously added an extra night and changed the daily rate as the Stones show waS likely to be rescheduled. When Mick was healthy and the Stones were still scheduled fot the same date in Barrie the BW honoured the changes they had allowed!! That truly made our visit UNBELIEVABLE. The hotel was easy to find the room was great the bed really comfortable the breakfast way more thanwe expected and yhe staff did thier jobs very well, they went out of their way to make sure we were more than satisfied! And the STONES rocked like usual on Saturday night!! All in ALL we had agreat time and will no doubt be back for future visits

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Relax31266778629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusB, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you Relax!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! I will be passing along your kind words to our team. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review, we hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The bathroom was recently renovated and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillow options. The air conditioner worked well and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The breakfast was fresh and hot, plus the milk was nice & cold. Enjoyed our stay very much

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loryung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusB, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you Loryung!

We truly appreciate the kind words you wrote in your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, I will be sharing your comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Excellent stay here, the breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The lady running the breakfast was fantastic. The ground were fine and the parking lot was big and clean. The pool was fun and a nice place to relax. The rooms were large, we had king suites. The pullout was big and clean, in fact it was brand new. There was a fridge in the room and lots of storage.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paradise46171750458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusB, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you Paradise! So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, I will be passing along your comments to our entire team here. We appreciate the time you took to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Nice clean hotel. Well appointed rooms. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast but unattended children were rude and in the way... not the fault of the hotel - bad parents! lol
We stayed for a family wedding - prices were appropriate for the bulk rooms

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renée F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusB, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you FrostyCanuck!
We appreciate the kind words and time you took to write your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for the comments & feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We had a great room. Had a full kit and was on the ground level. Manager and staff were very friendly. One staff member by the name of Leona went above and beyond for us and everyone staying there. She was so friendly and I saw her personally help people with anything they needed. We will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime-Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusB, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Thank you Jaime-Leigh, we appreciate the time you took to write your review, I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews