We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pebble Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Halifax B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay...”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Pebble is a fantastic place to stay while in the Halifax area. Elizabeth and David are wonderful hosts and make you feel right at home. They had great recommendations for dinner each evening and gave us ideas on what to see while in the area. The breakfasts were exceptional. We stayed in the Pebble suite, which was quite lovely and very roomy. The bathroom was quite large and all amenities available, even fluffy robes. This is all around the best place to stay when visiting the Halifax area. I can't wait to return and enjoy the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
125
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Found by way of Trip Advisor and we truly enjoyed our stay! Our greeting, rooms and breakfast were exceptional as was Elizabeth's warm, bubbly hospitality. We look forward to another opportunity to stay here and would recommend for couples, singles and business travel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our five nights here in June were the perfect start to a trip around Nova Scotia.Elizabeth and David are helpful and charming hosts, making us feel like house-guests in their spacious and comfortable home. They gladly offered advice about planning days out and made restaurant reservations for us. Breakfast is no self-service buffet here - Elizabeth serves everything freshly-made to her guests, and breakfast may include rhubarb and ginger creams, blueberry yoghurt, eggs benedict, hot scones, muffins and home-made bread, all done to perfection.
'The Pebble' is in a classy, residential area, but only five minutes drive from downtown Halifax. We occupied the Armview suite, it is well-furnished with ample space, and its sitting area looks down to the pretty Northwest Arm inlet. Our stay at 'The Pebble' was simply a sheer delight, we can only endorse the reviews by recent guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Elizabeth and her husband, David are delightful hosts. The Pebble, their B&B, sits on the scenic shore of Halifax's North West Arm. The Pebble was the final stop on a 2-week nostagia tour of the Maritimes during which my mother and I visited PEI, the Cabot Trail, and Nova Scotia's Parrsboro trail. We stayed in 7 B&B's during our trip and The Pebble was by far the most luxurious. While the price is almost twice what we paid in other B&B's on our journey, we wanted to wind up with a luxe stay in Halifax, and we weren't disappointed. The weather had been horrible for 2 weeks, and arriving at Liz and David's home, we were greeted with a fire laid in the hearth and an invitation to enjoy it accompanied by a "drop of port" or a dram of single malt - or perhaps a Jameson's...? This is no ordinary B&B. The home is stunningly and eclectically appointed, with top quality linens, toiletries, and carefully prepared hot breakfasts. The bathroom in the Pebble Suite - with its huge stand-alone tub (jets if you wish...) is perfect for a warming
soak after a blustery day. The room is also perfect for couples wanting a bit of a romantic break (or daughters travelling with their mothers from 'away'). Elizabeth is an engaging host who exudes Irish hospitality, and loves to chat. It's not long before you feel quite at home within the artfully adorned walls of The Pebble. If you're using a GPS to find the address, it can be a bit tricky once you are in the neighbourhood, as the house numbering isn't consistent. The signage is quite unobtrusive. Watch for a small sign with "The Pebble" (same style as the web site) at the corner of the lawn.

Room Tip: Pebble Suite: perfect for couples on a romantic mini-break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuckexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

After checking the reviews...not sure it could be as good as written about...but it was even better!! Elizabeth is charming and warm, and makes you want to stay longer ! The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were scrumptious. However , it is the hospitality we encountered that makes us yearn to return again...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cweismiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
The Halliburton
#6 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebble Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebble Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Pebble Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1839 Armview Terr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Halifax
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,309
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Pebble Bed & Breakfast Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing