We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Priceline
$99
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Travelocity$113
Hurb$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
1,278
179
36
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,278
179
36
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nimfa bautista the general manager front desk halifax area dvd player hot breakfast minute drive free parking rooms are large would recommend this hotel to anyone a great place to stay stephanie jacuzzi inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The staff was super friendly, nice and helpful, especially Ahmed and Alex who made us feel very warm welcomed and enjoyable during check in, check out and during out stay there. The room is clean, comfortable. The breakfast is good. Swimming pool and sauna room are clean

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessjs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nimfa Bautista, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Tessjs2020,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us during your recent visit. Thank you very much for your kind comments. On behalf of us all, we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Nimfa Bautista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

Visiting with the family for a fun Halifax Trip. Hotel is beautiful with a cozy atmosphere. Room has all necessities like a microwave and mini-fridge. Staff was incredible. Specifically Ahmed at the front desk, who was very kind and helpful! Exceptional customer service and lovely breakfast buffet and pool. Kids loved the all-day-round juice machine! Wonderful experience and I highly recommend a stay! Thank you once again, Ahmed and all staff, you’ve made this experience memorable :).

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FemReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nimfa Bautista, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear FemReed, Thank you and we're so thrilled for the positive review. Our team members work hard to provide the utmost care and attention, and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. I have personally shared your kudos with Ahmed as well. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Kind regards,
Nimfa Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We loved this hotel. The staff is incredible. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, professional and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast had all of the options we enjoy. Thank you so much for the upgrade! It was our first time staying here but we would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

A wonderful hotel in Halifax! Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast included had absolutely everything available! 24 hour access to coffee, tea or juice was a real bonus!! Every staff person we encountered was courteous and friendly.....from front desk to the breakfast crew. The staff at the front desk would give us a friendly wave every time we entered or left the building!! Only about a 15-18 minute drive to the Halifax harbourfront. Truly a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

We stayed at this hotel when we came to Halifax for a weekend of female hockey games. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were friendly, very accommodating and supportive of a group of teenage hockey players and their families. They provided us with use of their community room to have a team social. I would highly recommend Comfort Hotel for families traveling to Halifax. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews