We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Halifax
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were on our first holiday in Eastern Canada. We travelled from Halifax to Ottawa over a 10 day period.

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip and it was exceptional. The room was clean and spacious. Ours was on the main floor with a door leading to a little patio with a small table and chair set on it. There was a view of what I was told was the "Basin" so I sat at the little outside table enjoying my morning coffee whilst taking in the view. It was a little obstructed after a time as the highway runs past it and when traffic picked up the peace was broken. Still it was enjoyable. Also, the room was equipped with a microwave oven and mini-fridge as well as coffee maker.

There is a rather clean, lovely pool and lobby area that has a computer available for guest use. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Breakfast was better than expected. The dinning area was spotless and the food was hot and fresh and rather enjoyable. There was a good variety of breakfast items to enjoy. I chose fruit and yoghurt whilst my hubby had waffles.

The hotel is only a short distance from downtown Halifax and is it easy to get to the city centre from it's location. There is a petrol station about a mile or so down the road and my husband I walked there in the evening to purchase snacks. The only downfall, and the not the problem of the hotel, is that there are no real sidewalks and the traffic is quite heavy and fast. Although a pretty walk scenery wise, I would not do so again.

I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teaghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our third time staying in this lovely hotel and I have to say, its our favorite place to stay when visiting Halifax. The rooms are nicely furnished and up to date. We stayed in room 111 which is just a a step up and a short walk down the hallway. It was close to the pool and to the fitness room. It had a microwave and fridge and no fuss WiFi. The hot breakfast was amazing. I have stayed at other hotels (including other Comfort Inns in the city that have a hot breakfast) and sometimes the sausages and eggs tasted like they were sitting around for awhile. Not here.! The breakfast lady kept everything well supplied,rotated and fresh, despite being super busy. There was even sliced watermelon which was a surprising touch on a warm morning. I love the patio deck that faces the Bedford basin. Lots of folks were enjoying their breakfast on the patio . This hotel has a lovely lobby and ample space in the breakfast room . i didn't try the small sized pool but it looked welcoming. I also liked the refreshing water and lemon station that is available to guests 24/7. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naturegirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Upon arriving the staff were professional and courteous. Check in was speedy no issues.

The Comfort Inn Halifax has a very convenient location along the Bedford Higway. From the front deck you have a fair view of Halifax Harbour.

Our room had a queen size bed that was very comfortable. The housekepping staff keeps the property spic and span. There is an indoor swiming pool we did not use. Free internet service is available.

A very good hot breakfast was included.

The hotel is built on a hill so the interior has quite a few steps to climb, not totally friendly to mobility challenged individuals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Different look from the rest of comfort inn - it has a nice homey cottagey front porch facade which stands out from the normal chain architecture. The rooms are somewhat upscale with deep brown colour scheme. Beds are comfortable - I see a lot of out of town and family travelers - there's a small pool right at the reception desk. I love the lemon line water station near the reception :-) I also like the location - along the basin which is ideal as a running trail. Downside - the ascending steps which maybe difficult for guests with heavy luggages . Overall, I'm pleased :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The Staff were all very friendly and very helpful! Hotel was clean. The verandah was fabulous and nicely decorated. Location was great and very close to everything we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
6.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
1.6 km away
Chateau Bedford
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Coastal Inn Halifax
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
126 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
4.1 km away
Future Inns Halifax
Future Inns Halifax
#22 of 28 in Halifax
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Halifax? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Halifax

Address: 560 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2L8, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
#9 Family Hotel in Halifax
#11 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: ₹ 7,265 - ₹ 10,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Halifax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Halifax is near the downtown city centre. Business travellers will appreciate the convenience of an on-site business centre with a computer with internet access and fax machine.Guest rooms include refriderators, microwaves, irons & boards, hair dryers and cable TV. Some rooms are available with kitchenettes or whirlpool bathtubs.The perfect combination of convenient access to popular local attractions and great guest services makes the Comfort Inn a great place to stay in the Halifax Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Halifax Hotel Halifax
Halifax Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing