We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inns Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 186
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waverley Inn(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 150
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
US$ 219
US$ 198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
176
275
116
46
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
275
116
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempo restaurantvalet parkinggreat locationthe club loungedowntown halifaxscotia squarebit datedfront desk staffper daywithin walking distancehot tubthird floorbeds were very comfortablehotel roombusiness tripnova scotiamini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Every year we attend Nationals for Cheerleading in Halifax, NS...and every year we stay at the Delta Barrington! We have around 100 athletes so finding accommodations for such a large group isn't always easy!
Yes the rooms are a little outdated, but the staff makes up for it. I have never had such an experience at a hotel like we did this past weekend, and last season! We travel to multiple places each season and stay as a group at various hotels but this one is by far the BEST!
Every staff member was polite, helpful and engaging. I can't count how many engaged in conversation with our athletes, wishing them luck and asking how they did. They have a scavenger hunt for the kids to do to learn about the hotel and its history.
Going away with such a large group can make for some LOUD parent conversations....we like to be respectful, but we also like to have some laughs together. The staff at the Delta provided us and the athletes with rooms to gather in so we could talk and enjoy our trip, without disrupting other guests!
They were so attentive to us, going above and beyond at every turn!

Kudos to the management and staff, you guys are truly amazing, and we appreciate you!
See you next year!

Tracey
SKY Athletics

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceyskyathletics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Greetings traceyskyathletics,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here on trip advisor. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to all of our guests, with the aim of exceeding expectations. I will be sure to share with our teams - it will reaffirm that what we do does not go unnoticed.

We will see you again on your next visit to Halifax!

Very Best,
Carey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs a facelift! Staff are great but the rooms are so tired. I stay here a lot for business and most of the time all the showers make high pitched whistling noises. Other colleagues have said the same. Two instances my tv didn’t work.
Tempo restaurant is good though. Food well priced. But the hotel really needs some work

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank emilyfrances82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Greetings from the Delta Barrington,

Thank-you for taking the time to offer a review of your stay experience at the Delta Barrington. Although our guestrooms are in need of updating to bring them up to a modern feel and design, we pride ourselves on great service, and running a comprehensive room maintenance program. That said, I will report the whistling sound of the showers right away.

I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant food, along with our great staff; we know that is important to our business travelers. Again, thank-you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Very Best,

Carey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stayed at the Barrington for the second time , its been a few years but generally the hotel is the same. Great location downtown right next to the pier and lots of bars and restaurants. Be prepared to walk in Halifax, everything is uphill , lots of one way streets and very little public parking so plan to leave your vehicle at the hotel and walk around. As usual the staff here is young , very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I had was the parking the hotel is 27 dollars per day and as I found out while I was roaming around, your vehicle is left outside in a very seedy place with only a wooden gate to protect it. For that price I would have expected my car to be inside and safe so if you leave stuff in your car, this is not the place to do it. I am not sure there is even a camera so if your car is broken into..good luck with that. The rooms here are fair, the rooms with one bed are tiny to say the least but the beds are comfortable and clean. If you are by the elevator be prepared for noise as people are not quiet coming in and there are party people coming in from the bars. The hotel is connected by a pedway to a mall , liquor store and some fast food places so in bad weather no need to go outside unless you want to. I did not try the pool so cannot comment on that. oh yes and be aware that the front of the hotel is on a busy street so at five o'clock people are leaving downtown , the street is very busy and buses are coming and going so check in before the rush if you can, there are very few places to park when you check in and circling the block is almost impossible.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and away from the street side.. unless you enjoy noise or can ignore it. Third floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliegirlFredericton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Greetings from the Delta Barrington,

Thank-you for your 4/5 rating, and recommending us as a great place to stay to others. We offer 24 hour valet parking service in both our outdoor lot and covered indoor lot. For peace of mind to our guests, both areas are patrolled regularly and on video surveillance. Those that prefer covered parking, can just mention to our bell person who would be pleased to oblige to any requests. We will be pleased to offer that on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Regards,
Carey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel and great price. We booked on Priceline website with a rate of $69 for the night. When we arrived we were able to upgrade that to a King suite with breakfast for only $20. Excellent deal for a night Downtown without having to worry about a cab home which would have cost us $80
Anyways.

Excellent service and decent rooms. Rooms are dated but they are still quite charming.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Greetings Sandra T,

So glad you found great value while staying at the Delta Barrington. We do have a charming boutique feel, and centrally located which is a huge draw for many of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next overnight trip to Halifax.

Thanks for staying with us, and we will see you again soon.

Very Best,

Carey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel is in a great location and is well-appointed. I'm not a fan of the valet parking which can be quite the wait during peak times but the staff were very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions of things to see/places to eat and storing our bags for us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPower2014, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Greetings JMargaretL,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to all of our guests, with the aim of exceeding expectations. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, having friendly staff who are helpful in offering suggestions is what we are known for. Its always nice to share feedback like this with our teams to reaffirm that what we do is noticed.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Halifax, we know we can do better with the valet wait time.

Very Best,

Carey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews