We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,483 results
Traveller rating
2,419
719
205
72
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
719
205
72
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown floorgio restaurantlevel bargreat hoteldowntown halifaxworld tradefront desk staffexcellent staywithin walking distancecentral locationcomfortable bedsunderground parkingnova scotiahotel restaurantpgcitadelwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 3,483 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This hotel is for the traveller who seeks excellence, privacy, and great service. From the decor, to the friendliness of the staff, this hotel has everything you need. A great breakfast (the ginger oatmeal crunch a must), to fine dining at Gio (excellent chowder). It's located in the heart of Halifax and has all of the amenities you need, without the feeling of getting lost in a large hotel. I would highly recommend the Prince George.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I2300MOrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

:)

(The Team is Blushing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

An easy walk to the citadel or the waterfront making this a great location. Friendly staff, some interesting public spaces and a comfortable room made for a pleasant stay - we even used the pool. The only downside was out of the hotel's control - some major road construction going on around it made for some walking detours and the self parking a bit tricky. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Michael S...we appreciate your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I'm a repeat visitor to the hotel and Gio restaurant. I will come back for sure. Great location, nice views of the harbour and friendly staff. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest a friend stay here or try Gio

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Appreciate your loyalty and support Jack A..... thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Returning guests to reminisce of our 5 year wedding anniversary. We had our reception in the Regency room. So many good memories. Great renovations since then. We were very impressed with everything. Great food, service and rooms. Very clean and modern decor. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3212IYdennisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

You are most welcome V3212IYdennisd....thank you for picking us for your special event! So you for #6, 7, 8.....50?
Hope so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From the moment I arrived at the PGH the staff were wonderful and so welcoming. Very professional and warm greeting. Room was fantastic and had all the amenities I needed.
Rooms and property is clean and well maintained. The lobby bar seemed to be a place to be as well as the restaurant Gio. I have travelled far and wide and was quite pleased with my stay. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9026CRmariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T, General Manager at Prince George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Looking forward to welcoming you back H9026CRmariek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews