We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent hotel not far from Halifax downtown” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent hotel not far from Halifax downtown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We got this hotel through priceline when we went on a road trip to Atlantic Canada. Halifax was a city break between national park camping spots and the Holiday Inn was a perfect place to sleep on a comfy bed and then just walk across the bridge towards downtown halifax. The staff were helpful and check-in process was fast and easy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barricuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    123
    105
    48
    20
See reviews for
85
112
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have lived in Dartmouth my whole life, and usually if you want a really good restaurant, you have to go to Halifax. Well, no more. A friend suggested I try out this restaurant, so I took my parents there for their anniversary. They both loved the food, and the atmosphere, and so did I. I will definately refer all my friends and colleagues. The food is SOOO GOOD!!! They even flavour the water with melons. Next time, I might ask for a whole pitcher!!!!

The seafood chowder, is probably the best I ever had.

YOU MUST TRY IT OUT!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhvchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I travelled to Halifax for meeting twice in November 2011. On my first business trip to Halifax my family came with me. Travelling with young children can be quite an ordeal at times; but my 3 year old LOVED that hotel. All the staff chatted with her, and she felt very special, and can't wait to go back to the "big city hotel", so when I had to go back to Halifax for another meeting at the end of the month; that hotel was an easy pick for me. The resturant was great, very accomodating in what choices we had for our daughter. AND it was FREE! The food was presented in a beautiful manner, and the waitstaff was great. When going back to Halifax there will be no doubt that this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMCN244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This restaurant has just gone under some major changes. We have had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Harbourview in Dartmouth for 3 nights in December, for a conference.
The service is ALWAYS above and beyond. This trip we had the chance to try the new Cafe 101 located off the lobby, to say the food was amazing is an understatement, the menu is absolutely delicious. I had the chicken and it literally melded in my mouth, and you can not leave without trying the Warm Apple Crisp with homemade Cream Cheese Icecream....Trust me you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ns
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

My room had to be one of the oldest in the hotel. It was clean but very small and very dated. Other colleagues in my group had way nicer rooms than I.

Went on business for a conference; location was fantastic for that!

The food in their restaurant was good - try the chowder & lobster pasta.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview

Property: Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
Address: 101 Wyse Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth > Dartmouth Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,542 - ₹ 8,722
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia features quality amenities, superior service, the area's premier conference facilities and the best views of the Halifax harbour. Designed with the business traveler in mind, this hotel features amenities that keep our guests coming back. Conveniently located just steps from the Halifax harbour in Dartmouth, our hotel offers guests easy access to many area businesses. We also provide over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space that can be divided into 16 rooms. With space for up to 550 people, we offer the perfect location for conferences, corporate meetings and weddings. Leisure travelers enjoy our Halifax hotel's warm hospitality, pet friendly atmosphere, breathtaking views of the Halifax harbour, as well as our convenient location near attractions such as the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, the famous Alexander Keith's Brewery, Dartmouth Crossing, the Emera Oval and much more. While staying with us, be sure to enjoy an exceptional meal in our hotel's restaurant, Cafe 101. After a long day, relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our Fitness Centre or take advantage of our complimentary day passes to the Dartmouth Sportsplex across the street. All of this makes our hotel the place to stay when you're in the Halifax area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Hotel Dartmouth
Holiday Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing