We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
301
336
117
43
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
336
117
43
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk travel lodge pancake machine separate bedroom room was clean average breakfast hot breakfast king suite recent stay bagels sausage free breakfast eggs coffee and tea pleasant stay english muffin nova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed here two nights. Room is good size with all needed anemities. The continental breakfast is what you expect, not great but not bad. Our room was on first floor. It was quite. Plenty of parking although not much in front.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I recently stayed at this Travelodge for the first time, and found the staff, and quality of the amenities, more than satisfactory. I would stay again the next time I'm in the city, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Overall my stay at the Travelodge was good. The lodge was easy to find and there was very little traffic noise. There was ample parking in the lot. The check in went smoothly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was some confusion on how to turn on the TV but a call to the front desk quicly solved that. The complementary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gordonz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Our two night stay after finishing business on Friday, was at Travelodge Suites, Dartmouth.

On check in, we were given the incorrect room type per our request. Thanks to Roy, he organized and upgraded us for the error. Roy is wonderful, and what a great personality.

The view of the Mackay Bridge is amazing. Watching sunset is maGical, as this hotel is built on a hill.

Breakfasts are okay, room for improvement. If you utilize plastic cutlery, bring your own forks! For some reason, they only have plastic knives and spoons. A pity no granola, to replace one of the two All Bran flakes.

Recommend .......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meldoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews