We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake City Motel(Dartmouth)
US$ 84
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 453
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burnside Hotel(Dartmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
428
206
58
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
206
58
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restaurantrecommend this hotelindustrial parkgreat place to stayquiet locationsausageroom was largebreakfast was includedcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againfront desk stafflots of parkingmic mac mallnova scotiahockey tournamentshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Lovely facility - clean and welcoming. Staff are pleasant and are so willing to help. The beds are comfy and the atmosphere is very quiet. What a breakfast! Great choice and you will not leave hungry!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canmoretravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Good Day Canmoretravelbugs,

Thank you for the great review.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Always made to feel welcome - Bar staff know my name and what my brand of Beer is. Very friendly & Helpful staff. Will be back for another Business Trip Look forward to my next visit to see the renovations complete

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith3944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Good Day Keith,

Thank you for the great review.

Our number 1 rating on Tripadvisor is because of great guest like yourself singing our praises.

Thank you again and please continue spreading the word.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The entrance was inviting. Staff was friendly and informative. The room was beautiful and the bed was just as I like it to be. I was surprised there wasn't a hair dryer in the room. I hadn't brought mine!
Conference room was great
Food was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eileens791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Good Day eileens791,

Thank you for the great review.

There was no hair dryer in the room? Hmmmm.... we'll have to check into that. There is a hair dryer hung on the back of the bathroom door normally. If this happens again, just call the front desk, we have plenty of extras.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Great place near shopping mall and downtown Halifax, easy access from the highway. Only bad point found during the weekend, there is no fam in the bathroom, so while taking a shower, all the all the steam stay in

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D5288KZstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Good Day D5288KZstevep,

Thank you for the great review.

We do not have fans in our bathroom. The sir is circulated through out the building by a central air system. There is constant air moving from the hallways, into the rooms and out the bathrooms. We are currently doing some small renos and may have had this system shut down for a period of time. Sorry about that. Normally steam is not an issue.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is a great place to Stay , staff are always friendly and very helpful. Always greeted with a smile, breakfast is good and hotel is clean and bed are very comfortable. I try to stay at Best Westerns when I travel, I always have had good experiences with this chain.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Good Day Darlene,

Thank you for the great review.

We are very proud of the services and product we offer. We are also very proud of our sister hotels around Atlantic Canada that hold the same standards as we do.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews