We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
989
196
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
196
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center beautiful hotel cape breton complimentary breakfast nice restaurant rooms are spacious recommend this hotel cabot trail the breakfast area would definitely stay here again great place to stay front desk staff excellent stay nova scotia yogurt pedway lobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Check in and out were so easy. Complimentary hot breakfast had everything you could want. Toast,bagels,muffins,scrambled eggs, hardboiled,sausage, juices coffee,muffins, fresh fruit,yogurt,cereal,waffles..etc . Just amazing service from beginning to end and I wouldnt dream to stay with another brand !

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tarajfclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyN316, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and found the check in and out process to be easy peasy. Isn't our breakfast amazing! We are so glad you were able to enjoy it and were able to leave with your bellies full. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights mid-week. Service was very friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay by everyone we encountered. Rooms are very nice, quiet, spacious, and clean with very comfy beds. TV had lots of HD channels and WIFI worked well. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and lots of seating. Free daily newspaper and snacks in the lobby. There was a guest reception on Tuesday night with free beer, wine and appetizers. No need to go out for supper after that! Not sure if only that one night per week or more but there was nothing on Wed. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyN316, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to attend our weekly managers reception on Tuesday night. Its always a nice occasion when we can socialize and meet with our guests. We hope you will be able to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Big Clean room & Bathroom
Very centrally located
Good free breakfast in the morning
Didn't get to check out the pool or fitness centre
Staff was very friendly
Free popcorn available at lobby
Will be back & will let friends know about this spot

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peigirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Glad to have found a modern chain hotel in the area. The rooms are modern, clean. The only issue was the curtain did not completely close. But we did have to get up for an early start in the morning which was ok.

The place was easy to find and staff was friendly and held up the hampton inn standards. Would visit again when back in the area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyN316, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stayed here for a conference at the adjacent Membertou Trade and Convention Center which was incredibly convenient especially with the attached pedway. The rooms were very modern and super clean with great amenities. Staff throughout the hotel were cheerful and always helped me promptly with what I needed or requested. Check-in was very simple and I absolutely loved the electronic keys that could be put on your cell phone. No more worrying about losing your regular key card. The complimentary breakfast is an very nice touch and there was no shortage of great food. I will definitely stay there anytime I'm in Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyN316, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed using the digital key. Our staff are the best, we are glad they were able to assist you in making your stay more comfortable. We look forward to the next time your in Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews