We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
45
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesamusement parkliterally next dooroff seasonbedroom cottageperfect place to staylobstera great staywonderful placebunniespropertytrailer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just by chance we found this wonderful spot to stay. The hostess was great and knows her stuff. The cottage inself was very clean, bright and roomy. Couldn't ask for anything better. We recommend this great place to anyone out there. Hope to return sometime.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rqdq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We work hard to learn everything about our wonderful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Overnight visit with friends, we enjoyed this property. Very comfortable and with the added attraction of a goat and several free range bunnies. Pool and playground area. Good for children, Next door to amusement park and 5 minutes from the town of Annapolis Royal. We would be proud to recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Cottages and private seasonal trailers
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We appreciate you took the time to write such a nice review and mostly, that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our bunnies and goats! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Cottage was newly renovated and clean. The pool was great for the kids! They loved the bunnies and other animals. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend staying here. The only disappointment for us was we were not permitted to have our small dog on site however trailers on site had large dogs. Overall a great place to stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AWESOMECornerbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your review! Indeed, we do not allow pets in our rental units (including our RV rental) during the high season by respect for allergies and intolerances of our guests. We need to clean and prepare the units for the next customers between 11:00 am and 3:00 pm, which is impossible to do in a timely manner when a pet stayed in the unit. Since the travel trailers in the RV Park are privately owned, owners are allowed to have their pets with them if they want to. We are sorry we didn't have to chance to explain this to you while you were here. We are pleased that you had a great time while staying here that our seasonal campers can enjoy the site as well as our cottages customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Super clean & new cottages & pool. Friendly free roaming bunnies = cool experience. Literally next door to Upper Clements Park...walked there no problem. Friendly / caring staff. Quiet at night. Wonderful place to spend our first anniversary...even got a gift!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review! Indeed, for family or couples, we have a lot to offer !! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I had such a great stay here, and really wished it was for longer than one night. The cottages are perfect (the wifi is a little slow, but that helps to keep the kids away from their electronics). The bunnies hopping around everywhere is magical and the kids loved the pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your review! Being in rural Nova Scotia has his good sides (Great outdoors), but also his bad side (Slow internet). Hope to see you next year for a longer stay !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews