We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Upper Clements Cottages
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love It Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have been going to Upper Clements cottages the past 4 years. This coming year will be our 5th trip. We book when we are checking out for the following year.

We go up Labor Day weekend for the Wharf Rat Rally in Digby. The cottages are very clean, and spacious, staff is very friendly. We bring food with us and cook breakfast and supper at the cottages to save some money on eating out. We enjoy the pool. And love feeding all the bunnies and goats. Each cottage has a fire pit for the evenings and we always sit around roasting marshmallows before bed.
Definitely recommend checking this place out. It's a great place to bring kids too. Upper Clements park is right next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMCHJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

A great spot to stay overnight. I was not too keen on the rabbits, as we watched one get carried away by an eagle. But overall I'd highly recommend this place for anyone.

Room Tip: I think any of the cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FundyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have been going to Upper Clements Cottages as an annual family trip for 5 years and we'll be back. They are right beside Upper Clements Fun Park but there is also much to do at the cottages. They have a beautiful heated pool, a small petting zoo, a bunny hutch and wild bunnies that hop around the property. You have to remember to take some food such as carrots, bread and lettuce for your children so they can feed the bunnies while you are there. There is also a walking trail in the woods and the driveway is safe enough for the kids to ride their bikes there. There is also a nice playground, a badminton/volleyball net and horseshoe pits with all the equipment necessary. They have a full kitchen, a bbque, and firepits. You can purchase a wood kit including paper, kindling and firewood for $3 for the firepit. There are also DVDs and games you can borrow for a rainy day. The hosts, Gary and Margaret, are very friendly and accommodating. Can you tell we love it there? Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My family and I were lucky enough to stay at Upper Clements Cottages on several occasions and I can honestly say that they really are the best vacation destination! The cottages are very nice, extremely clean and as another reviewer has stated the owners really have thought of everything! They are in the perfect location, right next to Upper Clements Park & very close to Historic Annapolis Royal and nearby beautiful Digby. I would highly recommend Upper Clements Cottages for ANYONE .. they are very appropriate for families but also for a romantic get away or trip with friends. Also I have to say that the owners of Upper Clements Cottages are the nicest people on the planet and extremely helpful in every way! Everyone should ignore the one bad comment because there must have been a misunderstanding - Margaret & Gary are fantastic and very accommodating! Everyone - do yourself a favour & if you are visiting the Annapolis area - stay at Upper Clements Cottages :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix, NS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

The two-bedroom cottages are the best in Nova Scotia ... spacious, everything you want or need in the kitchen, clean (extremely clean), homey, comfortable, crisp linens (air-dryed on the clothesline), verandah, view of the Annapolis River, lovely pool ... I could go on and on!!! The owners deserve two thumbs up for the care they give to their establishment and their guests. Upper Clements Cottages are next door to Upper Clements Theme Park and very close to many Annapolis Valley tourist attractions ... Port Royal, Fort Anne, whale & bird watching (to name just a few). Four generations of my family (great-grandmother, grandmother, mother and daughter) comfortably stayed here and can geniunely attest to these excellent cottages. We can't wait to go back! Oh, and my granddaughter loved the bunnies and the goats.
PS Make sure you stay for at least a few days!!!

Room Tip: All cottages have two bedrooms (and a pull-out couch in the living room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
4.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.0 km away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
7.8 km away
Crown Cove Cottages
Crown Cove Cottages
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
10.8 km away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
13.3 km away
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
#3 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Clements Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Clements Cottages

Property: Upper Clements Cottages
Address: 3059 Highway 1, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Annapolis Royal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,078 - ₹ 9,976
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Upper Clements Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale 2 bedroom fully equipped cottages overlooking the beautiful Annapolis River. Come and enjoy the various attractions of the Valley. Whether it is for a family vacation, outdoor activities or a romantic get away, our year round facilities will satisfy your needs. Join in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Upper Clements Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Upper Clements Cottages Hotel Annapolis Royal
Upper Clements Cottages Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing