We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
38
57
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
57
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt water pooloutdoor poolbreakfast roomorange sliceswaffle makerclean roomsself serve breakfastnice continental breakfastnice place to staylocation is idealhard boiled eggselectric fireplaceworked greatnice roombed was comfortableoff seasonfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This town ROCKS with arts, activities and artists this weekend and into next week [http://arcac-artsplace.weebly.com/]. Before we head out to sightsee we will eat a complimentary breakfast here. After doing some sightseeing my wife and I know the pool at the Annapolis Royal Inn will cool us before we shower and head out to one of the town's fine restaurants for supper. I look forward to snuggling up to a good book on our queen bed. I've heard great things about this Inn. It's so restful here -- typically Nova Scotian!

Room Tip: Just ask for a deluxe suite. You cannot go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Edward

It was a very busy weekend with Paint The Town one of many annuals events SW Nova Scotia has to offer. We have just built a fire pit and will host campfires for our guest from time to time. The mosquitoes are an issue and we are planning the next campfire to start a little later since these pests are generally more a problem right at dusk.

Thank you for your business and your comment

Andy & Gabi - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We will be staying in Annapolis Royal for Paint the Town . I am looking forward to staying at the Annapolis Royal Inn. The stay will save us a couple of hours driving time , and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. So it's a win win choice. I am looking forward to spending some quiet time reading out near the fishpond, or under the gazebo. And, I am looking forward to a swim in the new pool. With us having to get going early in the morning, I am so glad there is a nice breakfast available. I understand that they now have waffles... Lovely!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Hi Dawson

It sounds like you have stayed here before. We expect to have in the order of about 750 booking in August of which about one third are repeat customers. We really count of this repeat business thank you.

Andy & Gabi Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is a hidden gem. The rooms have all been upgraded and the staff who have been there a long time are friendly, courteous and helpful. This place is very clean and tidy and it is not far from downtown Annapolis Royal, although a little too far to walk.
There is excellent parking in front of every room so there is no trudging around with your bags. There is free WIFI and the signal is strong.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relic6241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We are really happy you and others have found the improved WiFi more satisfactory. It cost about $5,000 but the lack of complaints have made it worthwhile. Business is a challenge but we have a great staff and we are trying to improve our offering. Thank you for your business and please come back.

Andy and Gabi Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Don't let the name fool you, this is a pretty standard roadside motorlodge. Nice, clean, fine. Breakfast is also fine and service is very nice. About a 5-10 min drive into town. There is a pool which we did not try. Overall it will suffice, when you need a room.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Pelleas

We are very thankful for both your business and the comment you posted - we see you are a very active TripAdvisor poster. We do not want to mislead anyone and a Standard Motor Lodge is fine with us.-

Not sure what you mean "suffice" if you need a room - we rooms to offer – 30 in total, we think they are pretty nice rooms but yes a room, we also provide a complimentary breakfast that includes hard boil eggs, English muffins, cheese, cereals, toast and fresh Waffles, our Wi-Fi is free and available in all our air conditioned rooms

For the record we are exactly 1.2 km from Fort Anne and the Historic Gardens and 0.8 km from the Historic Town of Annapolis Royal. At an average speed of 30km per hour it would take less than 2 minutes to reach town not sure why it took you than long.

Safe travels

Andy & Gabi Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Myself, my wife and our 4 year old grandson happened by on the way to take our grandson to Upper Clements Park. We were more than pleased by the way we were treated from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Very accommodating staff and service. The motel is beautifully landscaped with a gazebo where you can sit out and watch the world go by. The outdoor pool was a delight. Heated and salt water it was almost therapeutic. I had a tough time after several hours to convince my grandson to come out. He had a great time. The room itself was clean, spacious and well appointed, with looks of towels for the 3 of us. Free Wifi as well. A good nights sleep was had by all and the complimentary breakfast the next day was the icing on the cake. Then we were off to Upper Clements Park which is only a few minutes. away. The 3 of us were very, very pleased with the stay here. The next time through we will be by. Hope you have a busy summer season.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to stop in.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haley745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you for your kind comment - if you visit our website there is a short video of our grandson in the pool. We hope to be a choice locations for the next generation of visitors to our corner of the world.

Andy & Gabi Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews