We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillsdale House Inn(Annapolis Royal)
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Cove Cottages(Granville Ferry)
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquil Times B&B(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granvalley Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croft House Bed & Breakfast(Granville Ferry)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At the Turret Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
481
74
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
74
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiacarriage househistoric gardensrooms are largevictorian buildingeggs benedictcrepescommon areashigh ceilingsair conditioningmade us feelenjoyable staygraveyard tourmodern conveniencesgreat roomperiod furniturewonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here for one night in late October but wished we had stayed longer. The property is gorgeous with so many beautiful rooms to sit in. The breakfast room has large windows that allowed us to admire the fall leaves and weather. Our multi-course breakfast was done to perfection! We highly enjoyed the eggs benedict and french toast. Our host was very friendly and suggested a great restaurant for our dinner along with some activities for the evening. We enjoyed all of his suggestions! Our room had the most luxurious bed and some furniture pieces that fit the Victorian era of the inn. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LWL092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is one of the ten best B & B hotels in Canada.
We had a very enjoyable stay at this lovely place. The owners do their very best to fufill all wishes. The rooms are nicely furnished, and every room is unique. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden, which ends at a lake.
The highlight, however, was the breakfast mwith three courses, different menu every day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juergen_und_Carola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I have travelled the world and stayed at all kinds of hotels, B&Bs, motels and lodging houses. This was a gloriously wonderful amazing experience and I'm so pleased I found the Queen Anne Inn quite by chance. Lucky me!
What can I say?
Perfect location, easy to find and within walking distance of everything you'll want to see in Annapolis Royal.
Charming owners Kate and Lazlo who 'go the extra mile' to help their guests. Actually, you'll feel like friends, not paying customers.
Exquisite rooms, with every luxury you could wish for amid beauty and style, faithful to the period.
Wonderful breakfast with homemade choices. Loved the banana bread.
Lazlo suggested I take the evening Graveyard Tour - don't miss it if you want an insightful and humorous overview of Annapolis Royal's fascinating history.
Next time I'm in Nova Scotia, I will make sure I can stay here.
It's a bold statement - but the Queen Anne Inn is the best place I've ever stayed in.
It may not be easy to get a room - but persevere - you won't regret it....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We spent two nights here in October as part of a fly-drive tour of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island. Our time spent here was easily the highlight of our holiday. The whole hotel was beautiful, our spacious luxurious en-suite room looked out onto the tranquil gardens, the guest rooms downstairs were elegant yet welcoming and comfortable but the breakfasts were really amazing - each day Kate tempted us with delicious home-cooked food and Laszlo could not have been more helpful.

On our way to Annapolis Royal our car got a puncture, we had to change the tyre by the side of the road and cautiously made our way to the hotel with the temporary tyre provided. On arrival Laszlo went out of his way to contact the car hire firm and then when they were unable to positively help us he made arrangements for a local garage to help us, we eventually got the tyre replaced. We cannot thank Laszlo enough for all he did to help us in our predicament.

We were treated like family and wished we could have stayed longer at this fabulous historic Queen Anne Inn. Everyone should have the opportunity to spend some time here at least once in their lives!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We spent four nights at the Queen Anne in early October as our base to explore the Annapolis Valley region. Our room (with bath) was beautiful, very clean, spacious, and comfortable, the breakfasts were outstanding, and Kate, Lazlo, and staff were welcoming, helpful, and informative. The building is a standout in a neighborhood of very beautiful old homes. I wish we'd taken more time to enjoy the downstairs rooms which are very beautiful and decorated in a style appropriate to the era of the building, as are the rooms. It is very easy to access to downtown restaurants and shops but outside the main commercial drag so very peaceful and quiet. We recommend the Queen Anne very highly and without reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews