We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Didn't stay in the inn but the food is great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garrison House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garrison House Inn
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Didn't stay in the inn but the food is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

This restaurant was recommended by the owners of theTulip Tree. It was a short walk from the b&b, so we ventured out for dinner during our stay in Annapolis Royal. I am so lad that we did! The food was amazing! The lobster salad was the absolute best loser I have ever had. All of our food was well-presented, graciously served, and a measure to eat! Loved the local beers and wines, and homemade blueberry pie!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dynagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    21
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is truley a wonderfull little Pearl in Annapolis Royal. The rooms were beautifull and the food in the restaraunt downstair is amazing, Becky is a wizzard with seafood. The staff in the Garrison; Sheri, Tabitha, Brad and the others are terrific. Thanks for the wonderfull stay. We'll be back again. Fay, From Calgary, AB

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fallcolors05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here with 5 adults and 4 children, and the staff were wonderful in addressing our needs. They had the rooms all prepared for us and since two of the kids were young this was great. Rooms were very clean, and the breakfast included the next morning was a choice of a hot or cold served breakfast and not a run of the mill continental breakfast. Amazing value for our money, unfortunately we were not able to try the evening dining room although we have heard it is amazing! We will definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivasankar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We arrived in Annapolis with no planed reservations. Though most B&Bs had availability we decided to stay at Garrison based on it's location on George Street and the recommendation of some locals that we met. The place was perfect for the money!! The owner, Patrick, was very friendly and accommodating. After previewing two rooms, we decided on the top floor in a room that reminded us of our bedroom back home. We couldn't believe how quiet it was, even for a room facing the street. We would have absolutely no reservations in staying there again!! The breakfast was delicious too!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We have stayed at the Garrison House three times in four years, and it remains our first choice. Our return this year even saw some lovely improvements, and the staff, food and atmosphere were as perfect as ever. My husband was thrilled to see the new big flatscreen TV in our room! I was just happy to be back in a place as simple and elegant as I have come to know and appreciate. Thanks again! See you next year, we hope....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivehouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
1.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 km away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 km away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 km away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garrison House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garrison House Inn

Property: The Garrison House Inn
Address: 350 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,080 - ₹ 8,620
Hotel Class:4 star — The Garrison House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Garrison House Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing