We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage, awesome views”
other travellers have booked this property
Northern view of beach from rocks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern view of beach from rocks
View from the hill Eastern view from the kayak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Northern view of beach from rocks
View from the hill
Eastern view from the kayak
Crystal clear water behind cottage
Eastern view of beach from door
Dawn from the hill
Full rainbow across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boutiliers Point, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kamini g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage, awesome views”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I went to Nova Scotia with two boys ages 8 and 9 in the middle of Aug. This was one of the best vacations that we have had recently.
Egon is full of fun and very easy to deal with. His takes pride in his cottage and it reflects in every corner of a very clean and extremely organized modern cottage.
Great collection of books, songs, movies, video games, sand bag with boxing gloves, push up bar, climbing bars, 3 kayaks, One kayak had glass bottom, 4 life jackets, bow & arrow, fully equipped fishing rod, everything you need in the kitchen and list can go on. Cottage is so private right on the private beach. Beautiful bike path across the street which goes all the way to Halifax.
Peggy's code is15 minutes drive, Lunenburg (UNESCO heritage) is 45 min drive, Mahone bay is 30 min drive, Halifax is 20 min drive. You could easily drive to Northern beaches (warmest water beaches) in less than 2 hours but we loved the water temperatures at the cottage. We are used to cool water near Boston and water at the beach at cottage was warmer(around 65-66 degrees). Every day kids kayaked to small islands, played in the sand, swam all day, fished.
I wanted to travel around but kids and my husband were just so happy at the cottage that we ended up spending most of the time in the cottage.
Cottage is so private yet close to everything. Nice peaceful neighborhood.
Egon always responded to our queries within seconds of asking.
If we lived any closer we would be here every year.
WE really get to relax and enjoy as family.

Thanks you Egon for sharing your peace of heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful ocean space”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After our long day of driving, Egon was there waiting for us, and get us set up. This was a perfect spot for either hanging out (which we did for a couple of days) and doing day trips: 30 minutes to downtown Halifax, 35 to Peggy’s Cove, 40 to Lunenburg, 10 minutes to grocery stores. (We also drove to Tiverton for whale watching.) It was quiet, off the main road so we couldn’t hear any cars, and right at the water’s edge. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach and kayaking. Inside was comfortable, lots of things to do, and worked perfectly for our stay – we loved how it was cozy, yet with enough space to spread out in. Looking out in the morning was a lovely way to wake up. (A heron was fishing on the beach one morning.) Egon was an excellent host. We had questions a couple of times, and Egon answered right away, as well as showing us the ropes for fishing! Great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissy D
1 review
“Look no further....”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Seriously...this is it! This place was so amazing! You couldn't get any closer to the water. When the tide is up it felt like we were in a floating home. It is so quiet and peaceful. Just sailboats and tug boats going by. No loud jet skis or speed boats. The cottage is in a perfect spot. Only 25 min to Halifax, 30 min to Peggy's Cove and 45 min to Lunenburg. Great for day trips. We ended up going to Halifax twice. The private beach was great for our two boys ages 13 and 11. They snorkel everyday catching crabs and starfish. 3 Kayaks were available to use anytime we wanted. Such a beautiful bay to paddle around. The cottage itself is a studio style. There are curtains and half wall partitions that separate the sleeping areas. Sure...walls would have been nice but honestly if there were walls you would lose all the amazing views this property offers. Egon was a pleasure to deal with. He takes a lot of pride in his property and it shows! He was available via text or phone anytime we had questions. Even if it was how to work the TV! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we were closer it would be an annual trip!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn2013
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family vacation experience”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at this cottage, it met every expectation. We vacationed here with our two children, ages 8 & 10, and it was a perfect family getaway. The owner was great to work with and very responsive and helpful. The private beach was fantastic and the kids played there all day as well as used the included kayaks. The location is very private, but also 10 minutes from town. We loved the modern conveniences of the cottage, it is the perfect mix of modern convenience and quiet, oceanfront vacation spot. We had a wonderful week here and are already planning to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the location, private beach, kayaks and convenience of a full kitchen and amenities
Liked least: nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson...
Morrisburg, Canada
2 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property was exactly as shown in the photos. Breathtaking views right on the ocean. Studio was well equipped inside with everything you could need. Close to tourist attractions for those wanting to explore. We stayed here with another couple and couldn't have had a better location. Thanks Egon for sharing your place. Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing