We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Will LeGrow House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Will LeGrow House
Will LeGrow house front Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Will LeGrow House
Will LeGrow house front
Kitchen
Living Rm
Sitting Rm
Double BR
Bauline town showing Will LeGrow house location
Bauline town
Sunset from Bauline
Coast around Bauline
Bauline Harbour
Bauline Harbour
East Coast Trail
East Coast trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. John's, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan N
1 review
“Awesome place!!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bauline close to St. John's sits in a small cove with a tiny harbour. Legrows house was brilliant. Very homely, catered for all our needs. Kitchen well stocked. Living room cosy and comfortable. played board games and watched some DVDs . Good selection to choose from. Beds very comfortable, shower good. Plenty of t toiletries and towels. Washing machine and dryer too. Locals very friendly and helpful. Lovely coastal walks along the East Coast Trail. Beautiful fauna and flora such an interesting area and accessible for all the main attractions in the Avalon area.
Matthew was extremely helpful in getting us information on the area before we arrived which was much appreciated. Thank you. We would definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Great view of Icebergs!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The LegGrow house is in a friendly village. It had everything I needed and was just a short drive to St. John's. Business in the city in the morning, and in the afternoon, a front-porch view of the icebergs and boats in the bay. Very relaxing. Great and easy hiking along the shore. Thanks Matthew for all your help!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIP S
GUELPH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable Home in Quiet Harbour Near St. John's”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The home is a comfortable place to stay with lots of videos, games, and puzzles to fill a rainy day (except we didn't have one). It is a good location from which to explore the attractions of St. John's area or go out to Bell Island for an afternoon. A short walk out the peninsula at Flatrock is worthwhile. We also explored about 1km of the trail north from behind the house, which was nice for the short distance that it followed the shore on open rocks and sparsely wooded meadows, particularly at sunset.

We stayed three nights with an infant, parents, and grandparents. As we also experienced with other older homes in Newfoundland, the house is heated with many individually controlled baseboard heaters (though a wood stove is also an option) and some rooms don't have readily available electrical outlets. It probably isn't the right place for anyone who expects pristine, newly renovated, contemporary conditions, but it worked for us and was affordable and functional. It seems much like I expect it would to stay in a family home in rural Newfoundland, and you will leave feeling like you were guests of the family who once raised a family here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and your explorations of the area Philip. Please come back any time. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalo144
St-Aubert
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed at the LeGrow House at the beginning of June 2016, and we truly enjoyed our stay. The house is simple yet old fashioned and cozy: it was like going at Grandma's house! It is equiped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Booking and meeting the owner at the house was easy and friendly.
We REALLY enjoyed the fireplace, as the weather was rather cold for us, at the beginning of June.
The house is conveniently located, 20 minutes from St John's, in a very small, quiet fishing village. A great place if you want to relax, get some good sleep and hike. The East Coast Trail is about 100 m from the house...
Great sunsets also...
We would be really happy to return to the LeGrow House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful and quiet place. Great to spend evenings by the fireplace.
Liked least: The mattresses are a bit hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing