We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Motel(Saint John)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
US$ 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Quay(Saint John)
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
332
273
119
85
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
273
119
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesshopping areacomplimentary breakfasthockey tournamentthe breakfast areaking suitefront desk staffclean roomsnova scotiashort drivefree parkingnew brunswickcostcoteamsdowntownmonctonjohn
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in and person checking us in indicated to coworker that there was a problem on the floor she was putting us on.
She said she had talked to the group on the floor a few times and that if there was an issue to let them know. A woman and young child riding in elevator with us said they had to walk through a gauntlet (her words) of drinking young adults to get to her room. Our room was directly across from one of the "party rooms". The check in person told us quiet time was 11. Our usual bedtime is 10 and we drove 10 hours that day to get there. By 10:30 the noise was so loud that it seemed like the party had moved to our room! The front desk did not pick up the call placed to the desk. After waiting at the front desk for 5 minutes or so, someone came out and said that a new room could not be offered as they were full but she would talk to them. There was a chaperone (shame on him) and things were a little quieter for a bit. It did get louder and we were awakened again around 2. Didn't know hotels had quiet times, expected that we were not paying to stay in a dorm and that we should be accommodated with alternative arrangements. Or that the offenders and the chaperone should be warned they could be removed for disturbing other guests. Marriott properties are usually our preferred accommodations but have found many Hampton Inns quite comfortable and enjoyable as an alternative. May need to rethink after this stay!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daylilly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback, please come back and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Last minute decision to stay overnight in Saint John and called the Hampton Inn because not knowing the area I knew Hampton would be a clean and comfortable stay. I was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and everything went very smoothly. Price was the most expensive I spent for a stay my whole trip. I find this is the case with Hampton but on the flip side I know I will always have a clean and comfortable room. There is one bone I have and that is they do not offer discounts to veterans. Other chains do but for some reason I have never received one from any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBelanger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback, please come back and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Clean and casual, this Hampton Inn was outside of downtown St. John and quiet. The breakfast buffet was included and was good - with paper plates and plastic utensils. It was fairly easy to find from a highway exit (near Costco, which you can see from the Highway). Overall good.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank STraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback, please come back and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We received excellent service. Hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, downtown, and many restaurants. Staff very warm and friendly! Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JoBC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback, please come back and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location - near a shopping area and close to Walmart, shoppers and other big box stores and some restaurants.

Room was ok - average size but smelled like it had just been painted. Clean but the paint odor lingered. Bathroom was updated in terms of fixtures but the shower curtain was too short on the tub and it really needed to be recaulked. New tiling is lovely if there weren't mildew issues. Also no mini fridge which was disappointing.

Our room was on the first floor near the front of the building. If you are a light sleeper or need a dark room avoid this area - the blind did not cover the whole window so the room was not really dark. Also avoid the first floor area in the pool wing for the noise above you - we thought there were elephants over our head. No joke. Between that and the kids running the hall to the pool, it was too much noise for us.

Breakfast was average, did have some hot and cold food items and seating area was comfortable but not sufficient considering how busy the hotel was in the morning.

Too noisy for our liking and would pick another hotel in Saint John next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reviewsbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback, please come back and stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews