We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saint John
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a top floor room facing the back and it was very quiet. This was the typical Hampton room with refrigerator, microwave, TV and modern bathroom. The breakfast is the usual Hampton breakfast. This is a good inn in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in and person checking us in indicated to coworker that there was a problem on the floor she was putting us on.
She said she had talked to the group on the floor a few times and that if there was an issue to let them know. A woman and young child riding in elevator with us said they had to walk through a gauntlet (her words) of drinking young adults to get to her room. Our room was directly across from one of the "party rooms". The check in person told us quiet time was 11. Our usual bedtime is 10 and we drove 10 hours that day to get there. By 10:30 the noise was so loud that it seemed like the party had moved to our room! The front desk did not pick up the call placed to the desk. After waiting at the front desk for 5 minutes or so, someone came out and said that a new room could not be offered as they were full but she would talk to them. There was a chaperone (shame on him) and things were a little quieter for a bit. It did get louder and we were awakened again around 2. Didn't know hotels had quiet times, expected that we were not paying to stay in a dorm and that we should be accommodated with alternative arrangements. Or that the offenders and the chaperone should be warned they could be removed for disturbing other guests. Marriott properties are usually our preferred accommodations but have found many Hampton Inns quite comfortable and enjoyable as an alternative. May need to rethink after this stay!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daylilly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Last minute decision to stay overnight in Saint John and called the Hampton Inn because not knowing the area I knew Hampton would be a clean and comfortable stay. I was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and everything went very smoothly. Price was the most expensive I spent for a stay my whole trip. I find this is the case with Hampton but on the flip side I know I will always have a clean and comfortable room. There is one bone I have and that is they do not offer discounts to veterans. Other chains do but for some reason I have never received one from any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBelanger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Clean and casual, this Hampton Inn was outside of downtown St. John and quiet. The breakfast buffet was included and was good - with paper plates and plastic utensils. It was fairly easy to find from a highway exit (near Costco, which you can see from the Highway). Overall good.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank STraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We received excellent service. Hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, downtown, and many restaurants. Staff very warm and friendly! Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JoBeanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
3.5 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
575 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
309 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
1,032 reviews
4.0 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Address: 51 Fashion Dr | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#7 Business Hotel in Saint John
Price Range: ₹ 8,100 - ₹ 12,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Saint John
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hampton Inn Saint John
Saint John Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing