We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 186
US$ 178
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 157
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 171
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Motel(Saint John)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chipman Hill Suites(Saint John)
US$ 132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Quay(Saint John)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
56
93
33
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
93
33
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiamicrowave and fridgedigby ferryjohnsuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Owner very friendly. Only good thing. Paid 100 for "suite". It was two bedroom apt that was unbelievably run down. Not just old. RUN DOWN. Bathroom sink handle missing. Floor in bathroom was so bad we were scared to walk on the weak spot. Carpets very stained. Mattress VERY VERY old. Couch could NOT sit two people because cushion and spring so worn out sitting on wood frame. I could go on and on. Mostly clean but pillow case had weird stains. Never again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LGarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

On the plus side the owner is very friendly and helpful. It has good views and is easily accessible on the road to St John.

The room is clean but incredibly basic with very few of the usual items in it. Completely mismatched furniture.

It has a flat screen TV with limited channels. The carpet is well warm with tears and burns.

That is a great balcony at the back of the rooms but unusable to guests.

Only use if nothing else is available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The owner/operator was very helpful and friendly. For our first visit to New Brunswick, the proprietors made us feel welcome and provided good information about the area. Convenient location for easy access to downtown and ferries. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olio109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The location was great. The owner was very nice We apparently had the family suite with 1 double bed in the kitchen and in another room had another double bed and a twin. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpets were very dirty,bath tub caulking was black,dishes had to be washed before using,furniture was very old,no coffee maker but did get one upon request which was not even clean. One plus on the room we did had a full size fridge and a stove. If this place could be cleaned up and do some renovations I would book again but until this does take place we will not be back or will not recommend the Hillside Motel. I really don't know how it passes inspections!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chipaluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This place is a dump. Yes, the room was clean and the bed was okay, but the place is still a dump. The room is tight and full of junk...things you would find on the street. Found a small coffee maker under the sink, but no coffee. And no, I won't wash the dishes if I use them

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews