We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
20
35
17
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggseasy driveroom was cleanwifi connectionreversing fallsgreat view of the bayone nightfree breakfast ismini fridgehopewell rocksflat screenbreakfast was excellentwould stay againpropertycerealhighwaypillows
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed there for one night to cat h the ferry to NS. Basic rooms, but very clean. Deck chairs are available in front of the motel with nice views over nature. Free breakfast is very basic. Restaurants within 5-10 minute easy drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soepkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Reserved for one night and, as GP member, asked for ground floor. Was assigned upstairs room requiring 15-stair narrow climb (manager did help with bags). Was informed downstairs rooms were far more expensive, but website states only $5 difference.
Room I had was large and comfortable with a great view and fine TV and internet. However, had to move closet to find receptacle close to sofa and table (no other workspace near open outlets).
Didn't try breakfast as I wanted to avoid extra stair climbs.
Great location, price reasonable, but will guarantee ground floor before I book again.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid stairs, ensure ground floor. Rooms in rear have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The room was very large with a small refrigerator and a microwave that was dial-operated (we had not seem one like this in years). The bed was great. The breakfast choices were OK but not very extensive.

The location was easy access to the main transportation arteries in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the 200 level
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The other reviews and ours are right, not a bad stay for one night while passing through.
Located on outskirts of Saint John near funeral home, graveyard on way to St Stephen. A small two floor place with limited amenities. The breakfast is included and pretty basic but was enough to get us going. Rooms were basic, somewhat dated with good wifi. Nice view of the water with close access to highway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDTravelhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The best rates to find and lots of adventures to walking trails , restaurants and the best to get the best part about your adventure is the reversing falls!! You love the sites!! Happy ventures!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews