We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
244
174
44
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
174
44
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub every evening pancakes walking path exercise room reversing falls good size yogurt off the highway pancake machine lots of parking desk clerk nova scotia maritime provinces breakfast area stayed one night would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I haven’t been to this property in ages, I think it was a Howard Johnson’s at one time, ended up here because everything else was sold out and I am so glad I did! Freshly renovated rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast selection, including cool pancake making machine! I will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Welcome back Susan! Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our newly renovated, Formula Blue designed Hotel.
We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for approximately 10 nights this summer due to my Dad requiring surgery. It’s been totally renovated and is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, which were all very handy. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast, popcorn and ice cold lemonade were the absolute best. The drive to the hospital was less than 10 minutes away, so we could come back to the hotel to rest during the day. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning anytime we are in Saint John !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bahamamamaPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay here at the HIE Saint John. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel, our service and our location and will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of our Team.Hoping your Dad is recovering well!
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Centrally located to various activities. Recently remodeled and definitely done so with travelers in mind. Appreciated all the special touches from various indirect lighting, hooks, refrigerator, small microwave, kuerig coffee pot, place to put two small suitcases, etc. very clean, comfortable and well staffed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you Ann for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Saint John.!. I am pleased you enjoyed our new "Formula Blue" designed rooms. amenities and our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We had two rooms on the first floor. We had our cat with us and she was welcomed. We had one problem the rooms we wanted they did not have we wanted a room for the 4 of us. Well they it was made good. My teenagers got room and we got the room next door. But it was a handicap room. It was very big ,great walk-in shower. The Holiday Inn made it a very nice stay once we got our rooms. The had a very good breakfast always hot. A nice pool also. A lot of parking and great service. We would go back again. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 10,71,954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the hotel and the service you received from our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We enjoyed our visit at this HIE very much and it was due in large part to John at the front desk! He was helpful with restaurant suggestions and anything else we asked about.Great guy! Everything was clean and neat and John let us park our motorcycle near the front door/windows so it could be watched for safety. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint John!. It is wonderful to hear that John and our team ensured your comfort and we hope you stay with us again for another memorable experience.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews