We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
240
174
43
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
174
43
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubevery eveningpancakeswalking pathexercise roomreversing fallsgood sizeyogurtoff the highwaypancake machinedesk clerklots of parkingnova scotiamaritime provincesbreakfast areastayed one nightwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Great check in service at the front desk. Lots of parking and convenient to go to the Sea Dogs Junior hockey game. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep. The shower was good with lots of hot water and good pressure. The breakfast was good. We did not have time to use the pool. There is a nice bar with good food specials in the basement. The rooms were good with plenty of hangers and room. We just stayed one night but had no negatives. Our room had a great view of the harbour. They had good wi-Fi.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay here at the HIE Saint John. Sounds like you had a great time staying with us!. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel, our service, location and a night out with the "Sea Dogs". Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I give this HEI 5 stars because EVERY staff member we encountered went above and beyond in making us welcome and offering helpful advice and directions to local attractions. We arrived just in time to catch the Christmas parade, which came by the corner, and we really loved it!

Our room was nice and quiet, even though there were lots of locals in town for the parade. The Pub Under was also fun and friendly, and had good pub style food (and the beer was good too).

We would definitely stay here again, as the price is right and it is within walking distance of Uptown, as the locals call it.

Room Tip: Higher floor, facing the city
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience overall and had an opportunity to enjoy our hotel and take advantage of our central location. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Saint John.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I travel for business quite often and I have yet to stay at another hotel as clean as this one. The staff clearly take pride in their work and it shows. I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Member and my check in was quick and convenient.

I was eager to try out their pool and sample breakfast in the morning. My room was upgraded and I had a comfortable sleep. Thank you to their General Manager, Brian, who helped to make my stay in a new city, that much more relaxing.
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HJC321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your business stay was enjoyable and that the cleanliness of our property stood out. We are very proud of our Housekeeping team who " truly care" and it shows. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Very welcoming, staff were friendly and helpful. Great parking availability. The breakfast left something to be desired, but without a restaurant on site it would be difficult to prepare anything too complicated.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience overall. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Saint John.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

On a business visit to Saint John and stayed at the Holliday Inn and Suites, very close to everything I needed. The room was very comfortable and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast was good and plentiful even though the hotel was just about full with people attending sports events.

Room Tip: Harbour side rooms have the best view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL894, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the hotel and our central location. We hope to welcome you back on your next business visit!.

Kind regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews