We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
92
90
44
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
90
44
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors front desk room was clean basic hotel convenient location champlain mall a ground floor room waffle maker minute drive close to downtown we've stayed sausage no elevator free breakfast yogurt late check first floor
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We collect choice hotel points which we decided to use for our stay this night. We were told when we called to book our hotel that no king bed rooms were available. However, when we were checking in two people checking in ahead of us requested king beds and got them. Therefore they would not allow us to use our points for the king size room.
And also the queen bed that was in the room we received was beyond uncomfortable. I can usually sleep on anything but I ended up not sleeping at all the bed was so uncomfortable.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindseyp321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

The management of the Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining this situation very closely to determine what may have occurred to avoid this happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Moncton.

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Called around while on the road looking for room for 3 adults and a dog. Options were limited so reserved here as even for $165. Canadian it was one of the better rates. Front desk staff was very friendly Room was clean, comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Pet friendly.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillesandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

The team at Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kymberly Tompkins
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Thought I would try another place to stay and was not disappointed. Great location, friendly staff. Nice size room, clean and tidy. Liked it so booked a room for next week. Good breakfast selection. Glad I choose the place.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SCR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

The Comfort Inn, Moncton East thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Kymberly Tompkins
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

People at the front desk were very friendly and bilinguals, which is fantastic.
Room size is good. Price is probably average.
Cleanliness was discussing: dust on every surfaces.
In night time, there was a bad noise or humble coming from some kind of electric motor or pump.
Breakfast was perfect.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate690251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Comfort Inn, Moncton East. We regret that you experienced inconsistences during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. This is no less so than in our Guest Services department where we have held several training meetings to ensure this will not happen again.
Thank you again for helping us improve.
Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

i staed only one night but was a great place. thought i was gonna be woken up cause i was by the entrance doorf but i slept through the night . had a great sleep. i needed to have a late check out and it wasnt a problem at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauralee0neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

The Comfort Inn, Moncton East thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews