We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landers tourney”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Room,service and cleanliness was good.Good location.Only concern was the heating system in the room.Thermostats are antique,heater would turn on and turn off in 40 second intervals,very annoying.Also hallways have no heat very cold!

Room Tip: For the price of thermostats buy new digital ones,you'll save money in the long run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Comfort Inn, Moncton East. We regret that you experienced inconsistencies during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement such as in the heating issue. Which has now been fixed so when you stay with us your room and the hallways will be nice and toasty.

Thank you and I do hope you give us another opportunity to prove our best is yet to be seen.

Kymberly Tompkins
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We collect choice hotel points which we decided to use for our stay this night. We were told when we called to book our hotel that no king bed rooms were available. However, when we were checking in two people checking in ahead of us requested king beds and got them. Therefore they would not allow us to use our points for the king size room.
And also the queen bed that was in the room we received was beyond uncomfortable. I can usually sleep on anything but I ended up not sleeping at all the bed was so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindseyp321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

The management of the Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining this situation very closely to determine what may have occurred to avoid this happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Moncton.

Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Called around while on the road looking for room for 3 adults and a dog. Options were limited so reserved here as even for $165. Canadian it was one of the better rates. Front desk staff was very friendly Room was clean, comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillesandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

The team at Comfort Inn, Moncton East would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kymberly Tompkins
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Thought I would try another place to stay and was not disappointed. Great location, friendly staff. Nice size room, clean and tidy. Liked it so booked a room for next week. Good breakfast selection. Glad I choose the place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SCR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

The Comfort Inn, Moncton East thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to go above and beyond for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Kymberly Tompkins
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Inn Moncton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

People at the front desk were very friendly and bilinguals, which is fantastic.
Room size is good. Price is probably average.
Cleanliness was discussing: dust on every surfaces.
In night time, there was a bad noise or humble coming from some kind of electric motor or pump.
Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-francois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN242, General Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding the Comfort Inn, Moncton East. We regret that you experienced inconsistences during your stay. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. This is no less so than in our Guest Services department where we have held several training meetings to ensure this will not happen again.
Thank you again for helping us improve.
Stella Tennant
General Manager
Comfort Inn Moncton East




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.4 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 31 in Moncton
642 reviews
9.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 31 in Moncton
647 reviews
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#17 of 31 in Moncton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
2.3 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 31 in Moncton
216 reviews
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 20 Maplewood Dr, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 6P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: ₹ 5,772 - ₹ 9,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Moncton East has a newly renovated lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Located off Highway 15, Comfort Inn Moncton East is within 7 kilometers of the Moncton International Airport, Caledonia & Dieppe Industrial Parks and Moncton Coliseum. We are pleased to offer free WiFi and free parking. All guest rooms have fridges and microwaves. Stay in Comfort with us to see why the smartest travel plans begin with our Moncton East/Dieppe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moncton
Moncton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn East Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing