We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Moncton Hotel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Motel(Moncton)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 192
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
213
119
52
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
119
52
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitemarquis suitenew brunswickstay and play packagecity pubhuge showerwalk in showerrooms are hugebeautiful roompool and hot tubflat screen tvbreakfast buffetcoffee makerking bedfront desk staffthird floorgamble
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Different categories of room! Well-maintained hotel, lots to do...rooms are not cheap but very comfortable!nfood is awesome at the buffet and bistro bar. Had my bachelorette/bachelor at this hotel and had a blast!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Wony21,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your thoughts on our property. We are happy that your bachelorette/bachelor event was a success.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future, perhaps your honeymoon so you can try our lovely Marquis suite. Perfect for a romantic night

Kindest regards

Julien Robichaud
Hotel Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

What a gorgeous hotel! Hotel, rooms, food at the buffet at the Casino, all excellent. Need anything, call concierge and it was there in 5 minutes! Heated indoor pool and hot tub looked gorgeous, so take your swimsuits! Find a mall, drive down mountain road, turn left onto Main and on your left is Champlain Mall. Surf and Turf Saturday night at the buffet. Stop at the customer service desk before entering the hotel and get your players card, it's free, just show ID. If you stay at the hotel, you will get $5.00 off the buffet. Even though "lady luck" wasn't with us, we had a blast!

Room Tip: Moncton Casino Hotel
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LUCINDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, General Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Survivor1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We just love to hear back from our guest about their experience. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. We have made sure to share your comments with the staff so they know how great of a job they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and hopefully next time lady luck with be on your side

Kindest Regards

Julien Robichaud
Hotel Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

My husband surprised me for our anniversary with a one night stay at the hotel in the marquis suite. The room was very spacious with a large livingroom and kitchen area equipped with a Keurig coffee maker and a nice selection of coffee and tea. The bedroom was huge and down a short hall was a large bathroom with a soaker tub and glassed in shower. We received 30 dollars in dining coupons and 20 dollars in casino money. we went to the surf and turf Buffett however it was at 9pm and the selection was poor and food that we did get was horrible. I was hungry at midnight so we ordered nachos from room service that were delicious. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but I won't we getting the Buffett again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 49paulav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear 49Paulav,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We always love to hear back from our guest rather it be good or bad. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary with us and that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We are sorry to hear about your experience in the buffet. To make sure this doesn’t happen again we have sent your comments to the Food and Beverage department so they are aware of this issue. We thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Julien Robichaud
Hotel Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I was in town for the England/France and Mexico/Columbia games. Stayed 2 nights with a friend.

Location - It was easily accessed from the highway, and a short drive to downtown. Of course it is connected to the Casino..so if you want to gamble a bit, you don't even have to go outside.

Check In - Was quick and easy. I was able to Valet Park for free - which meant I could come and go and not worry about whether or not I would be able to find a spot.

Room - Fantastic. Great size. Bathroom only had a stand up shower…it was big enough for two - but with a shower that size, would have been nice to have a couple of more shower heads :)

Staff - from the front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping….all were friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

Restaurants - I only ate at the Buffet - two breakfasts, one dinner. If you become a member of the Casino you save $5.00 off. But each person needs to be a member.
Great selection of food. Recommend leaving a tip at the cashier - so that it is divided evenly amongst the cooks, "wait" staff, bussers etc. If you leave it at the table, the person who cleans the table gets it.

The Rest - the hotel has a pool and hot tub. Unfortunately did not get to use it. There is of course a Spa as well. Will try it next time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maggiemaeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear maggiemaeCanada,

Thank you for taking a moment to compose a review on your recent visit to our resort. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken the liberty of forwarding the review to our team members. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to our property and that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities.

Kindest regards

Julien Robichaud
Hotel Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

From the hotel to the casino it was a wonderful experience. Hotel was spacious and very clean. Casino was great. Buffet was a great price and nice variety of foods.
Everyday they had different foods. From seafood to bbq steak.. Become a member of the casino for free and get buffet for 9.99. Plus other great deals...Hotel had a beautiful pool, hot tub and spa...

Room Tip: Casino is on the second floor. Other floors are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StogrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casino New Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear StogrynB,

I have taken the liberty of sending your kind words to my fellow colleagues to advise them how much you enjoyed your visit to our resort. We want our guests to have fun and enjoy all the amenities that we offer. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the near future.

Kindest regards

Julien Robichaud
Hotel Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews