We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I actually stayed here on a long-term basis, and it was very much a home. Excellent, efficient service, very reasonable rates, and a friendly, homelike atmosphere. The suites are very roomy, comfortable, clean and modern. The location is very convenient for the Moncton city centre (just off Main Street and a few blocks from St. George), and it's very quiet and peaceful. The team go beyond the call of duty and are just great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Midtown has both motel rooms and longer-term suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for your April 10 review on our facility and services. We're sorry we're answering you so late. Be assured that our goal is always to satisfy all our customers.

We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    67
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
68
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My boyfriend and I just needed a place to stay for one night, as we drove across Canada from Saskatchewan to our new home in Halifax. This was by far the worst place we stayed in. That isn't to say it's a total dive, but our experience was quite bad compared the rest of the places we stayed in, which ranged from cheap motels to hotels.

There was a vibe about the place that just seemed "off" when we got there. As other reviewers have mentioned, the person at the desk immediately tried to upsell us from a queen bed to a king bed for 10 bucks more, which seemed strange as we booked the room on-line so it was pretty clear what we wanted. They gave us a room with 2 Queen size beds in it and we were told to "pick one" - we both had the feeling that if we used both beds in any way they would charge us for it the next day, so we picked one and stuck to it.

We were on the ground floor, but the floor made strange metallic sounds in some places that made it seem like we were on a top floor. Just something to note.

The worst part was when we finally settled down to bed. The walls in this building are NOT soundproof at all. Apparently you can hear the quietest TV setting. Not a big deal for us, what was a big deal was this extremely loud, metal bang that happened ever half hour. It was so loud that it woke us up... every half hour. It almost sounded like someone was jumping or throwing a brick at the floor, and I could hear talking upstairs as well. Very strange, worst sleep, crappy pillows.

That about sums it up. We were out of there as quickly as we could go.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor so you can actually sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisychubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam n, Front Office Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I'd like to respond to a review posted on April 1st.

First of all, these customers booked a room with one queen bed. They were given a room with two queen beds, and the front desk person asked them to use only one bed. This is a special sales value we offer. Actually, similar motels and hotels charge twice what we charge for rooms. However, this couple used the two beds, and we did not charge them for this. It must be noted that this booking was done through a selling website, and there is a commission involved in this kind of booking, which I have to pay.

That evening there were no customers in the rooms next to theirs, neither in the rooms upstairs --I can guarantee that-- so I don't understand why they mention talking upstairs or TV settings. Moreover, the rooms are separated by solid concrete walls. Also, their room hasn't joining doors (there are some rooms in our motel with joining doors).

I cannot understand either the complain about strong noises on the floor and metallic noises (obviously referring to the building's pipelines). Many customers have passed through our motel and, as far as I remember, none has ever complained.

I am sorry that these customers were not satisfied with our service. We work hard to achieve that goal, and we are also selective at the time of renting a room to someone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

To begin with, the room was very clean and was equipped with a kitchenette, which had microwave and a fridge. The room had free wireless internet as well as hardwire. The motel is centrally situated in downtown, hence giving easy access to many shopping malls for adults and entertainment places for children.
The staff was very friendly, and what we needed was made readily available by the owners.
I think it is a great place to stay with your family while on a trip as the whole ambience of the motel is peaceful and relaxing

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aastha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed there for 2 night
We had a microwave, a fridge, cable,Internet etc. (Everything you really need for a night). Good Parking space
Overall I was pleased with my stay. It's like a hotel, but it was above avg for a motel!
Most important thing Hospitality which is remarkable. I woluld love to stay again & again.

Mukesh Aswal

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mukesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for couple of days n our experience was good. Got whatever we requested from the owners during our stay. Room was neat n clean. Didnt explored nearby places much but location of motel is very good. Needed peaceful atmosphere which we could manage here...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 28 in Moncton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#24 of 28 in Moncton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.6 km away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#5 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9 , Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moncton
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,730 - ₹ 5,628
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing