We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality is Remarkable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midtown Motel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Moncton
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality is Remarkable”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed there for 2 night
We had a microwave, a fridge, cable,Internet etc. (Everything you really need for a night). Good Parking space
Overall I was pleased with my stay. It's like a hotel, but it was above avg for a motel!
Most important thing Hospitality which is remarkable. I woluld love to stay again & again.

Mukesh Aswal

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mukesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    68
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
70
73
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for couple of days n our experience was good. Got whatever we requested from the owners during our stay. Room was neat n clean. Didnt explored nearby places much but location of motel is very good. Needed peaceful atmosphere which we could manage here...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I needed a place to stay on a visit to Moncton in January. I was persuaded to try the Midtown largely because of its positive reviews. Something is very wrong. This is an older two-story, drive-up motel with rooms no different than countless similar properties across North America. It just isn't a "boutique" hotel, nor is it incredibly clean. I did my best to justify an "average" rating, but it's simply not up to that standard. Yes, there had clearly been a recent remodelling effort to add a sink, counter, mini fridge and limited set of utensils. However, that didn't offset the lengthy list of deficiencies -- basics that one would expect in an "excellent" property: a small, old-style TV with partialy-functioning remote, no hair dryer, no pen or writing paper, no guest directory, no in-room coffee packets, no ice bucket, no bathroom vent, dim lighting, squeaky and uneven floors, low-quality pillows, a weak and sporadic wi-fi connection, exposed water and drain pipes from the room above (complete with the regular sound of rushing water), strange loud pops from from the baseboard heaters, walls in need of a proper paint job and a badly worn blanket -- to identify the issues that I can now recall. The owner seemed OK, but I was put off by his request for a $200 VISA "pre-authorization". In short, I was certainly disappointed and I left questioning the veracity of many of the reviews, and promising to find something better my next time in Moncton.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheldrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam n, Guest Relations Manager at Midtown Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
This isn't an easy review to answer, for we've never spoken wrongly about our guests. Our intention is to keep this exchange as kindly as possible.

First of all, yes, our motel is rather small, but you mention that it's not different from countless similar properties across North America, as if this were a point for complaining. If we are similar than other properties, is that really wrong...?

We offer everything that a small motel can offer its customers, according to our motel's characteristics. We are not a boutique hotel. Big hotels have modern, flat TVs, writing paper and pens, guest directories, in-room coffee packets.... We do not provide these items in the rooms, we give them by request. Although we have complimentary coffee on the front desk, as well as postal stamps, envelopes, pens, writing paper, and hair dryer, and we have a phone directory in every room (yellow pages). As I remember, you asked me for pen and paper, and I gave them to you.

In relation to the pillows, we do not put our best, fancy beddings in our smoking rooms. Likewise, we've never received any complaints about the floors before; we cannot understand your description of "squeaky and uneven floors". Moreover, our internet connection is 'fiber optic', which is the top quality connection system in existence in the world right now. We also have hard-wire connection in every room, as well as USB cord provided by request.

Because of the aforementioned, we have received many excellent reviews which, incidentally, are a hundred percent true; their veracity isn't something to doubt. We resent the allegation that the reviews posted on TripAdvisor might not be true, as you implied.

In addition, you must know that we take a $ 200.00 dollar security deposit from every customer, as it is mentioned as the motel policy in our website. This amount will be released at the time of checkout.

We assure that we are the best, clean, economic hotel room in town !


We truly hate to write these kinds of response, for our sincere wish is to make our guests happy. Therefore, we are very sorry that we did not satisfy your standards.


Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phx, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed one night and were very happy. The room was great, very clean. It was almost like a older/updated boutique type motel. Don't let the outside door entry change your impression, this is a good place. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homerrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've been there for three months. Wow it's very clean and the bed are so confortable. I felt like I've been I in a 5 star hotel for 3 months. Price is very very good .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.3 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
571 reviews
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 29 in Moncton
530 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#24 of 29 in Moncton
35 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Motel & Suites

Property: Midtown Motel & Suites
Address: 61 Weldon St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5V9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moncton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,205 - ₹ 8,216
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many other hotels and motels, the Midtown prides itself on its friendliness, combining professionalism with sincere, relaxed smiles that allow travelers and long-term residents to unwind, relax, and enjoy a unique oasis nestled in the heart of one of Atlantic Canadas most exciting urban centres. Midtown Motel and Suites has been serving commercial and leisure travellers for long and short term stays since 1958. With our newly renovated rooms, we have one to suit your needs. We are centrally located for walking distance to night-life, fine or casual dining and shopping. We are also only a five-minute drive to the Moncton Coliseum and hospitals. Moncton can be a hub for short day trips, to Saint John, Fredericton, PEI or several national parks that are located in our region, or many other attractions and activities to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Midtown Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Moncton
Midtown Motel And Suites
Midtown Motel & Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing