We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, the shower was nice and it was very quiet on the third floor. No time to check out breakfast but it smelled very good.

I arrived before check-in time, and so my room wasn't ready but they let me check in and when I came back I just had to pick up my key.

And, very important to me, the windows open!

I didn't rate the pool, I'm not sure there was one.

Room Tip: I've only been there once, but the 3rd floor was very, very quiet, I didn't hear anyone else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsbefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    84
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
64
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed at 3 of their locations and this one is my second favorite, after Quispamsis. We stayed in room 116 which is the master suite. Unfortunately it does not have a king sized bed but it does have a nice soaker tub and fireplace. The mattresses are exceptionally comfortable and the sheets are clean and fresh. The pillows are big and fluffy which I love, but my husband prefers something thinner so he doesn't care for them at all.

Their breakfast area is a bit small but well stocked. I don't like how it is just out in the open as part of the lobby, but it makes it usefull when trying to find staff.

It is also a great location being only moments from the highway and very close to the Regent mall.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We arrived late, around 10 pm, and left about 12 hours later, so it was a short visit. It is new and fresh, the beds were plush and the bedding crisp. Good value for the money. Continental breakfast was just that, toast, muffins, yogurt, juice and coffee. I think why I wasn't impressed was the service--we had asked for a quiet location, and I repeated the request on check in. The clerk said "all locations are quiet tonight", as the hotel was pretty empty. But she put us right next to the elevator on the 2nd floor, which between neighbours upstairs and the ice machine (yes, I could hear it humming all night, with periodic crashes), was NOT quiet. So, the place was comfortable and fresh, with good value, but the service didn't impress. I'd stay there again for a quick overnight, but there's nothing to recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We picked this hotel as it offered the best value for money in the Fredericton area and it turned out to be an excellent hotel too. The rooms were huge. We had 2 queen beds, a crib and had lots of room to move around even with all our luggage. There was a continental breakfast included too which was good and tea and coffee and water (hot and cold) was available 24hrs a day. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Fredericton.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoboouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pictou County, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A no frills basic hotel with the best bed linens and most comfortable bed we have experienced for a while. The free continental breakfast was quite good with yogurt and boiled eggs. I can't tell you how many cups of coffee I had over our two days - always hot and tasty We would stay there again

Room Tip: You can park your car and walk directly in to your ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyons_Brook_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
432 reviews
2.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Comfort Inn Fredericton
#10 of 20 in Fredericton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Address: 559 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,259 - ₹ 8,582
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Amsterdam is a new Fredericton hotel located just minutes away from the city centre and providing its guest with easy access to everything that the New Brunswick capital has to offer, including its best restaurants, shopping venues and local attractions. If you are travelling for pleasure or have some free time in between your business meetings, we recommend visiting a few of the most popular area attractions, all located in the vicinity of our Quality Inn. Our top recommendations include: NB Sports Hall of Fame Beaverbrook Art Gallery The Fredericton Playhouse Theatre Kingswood Entertainment Center Kings Landing Historical Settlement Make every minute count during your stay at our Fredericton hotel Quality Inn Amsterdam features an onsite business centre with access to the Internet as well as copy and fax services that our business guests are welcome to use at any point during their stay. If you need to hold a meeting or catch up with your colleagues our banquet room will also be at your disposal. After a long day of work or sightseeing, you can unwind by challenging your friends to a game on our Nintendo Game System or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at our Fredericton hotel include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free daily newspaper Guest laundry Quality Inn Amsterdam will welcome you in one of its spacious guest rooms or executive suites that are all equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable stay. All our standard room amenities are of the highest quality that guarantees an unforgettable experience. Book a room at this Fredericton hotel today to benefit from the best rates online and get the most value for your money. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Amsterdam Hotel Fredericton
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing