We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Motel
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Fredericton(Fredericton)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 149
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fredericton(Fredericton)
US$ 116
US$ 92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
64
82
32
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
82
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger bargreat burgersmom and popmajor intersectionhelpful and courteous staffroom was cleannew mattressescentral locationcustomer service was excellentdoing renovationscomfortable place to staymin walkreasonable ratesfree long distance callingboston pizzaregent streetwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2011

After reading all the great reviews we were a bit disappointed.
On the positive side the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful.
On the down side the lobby and hallways were a bit tired and dingy and did not give a good first impression. It also seems that the motel has a lot of tradesmen staying there and we had to request a change of room since some young guys a couple of rooms away were being quite noisy and boisterous, this was at 5 in the afternoon, so we were worried about later at night.
The staff were very apologetic and moved us to a much nicer room which was quiet.

So as a retired couple who like peace and quiet at the end of the day we would not choose this again. If you are just looking for a reasonably priced place which is clean with comfortable beds close to lots of box stores this would suit you fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobble2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed here three nights in February. For the price this place can't be beat. The room decor is a bit dated, but everything was clean and functioning in the room. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and with a mini fridge. There is free wireless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very near to the highway but we were surprised that we could not hear traffic, despite being on the highway side of the hotel. I generally prefer to stay in a downtown area - but it is hard to beat the value the City Hotel offers.
The on-site restaurant (Panda) had great food. There is a takeout menu in the rooms, but there is a more extensive menu (complete with what they call "Chinoserie" - their authentic menu) available in the restaurant..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel is very convenient to the University of New Brunswick and St Thomas University, since it is a short downhill walk to the campuses. The staff were friendly and the rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Totally enjoyed our stay there - staff was extemely friendly and the free 'make your own' breakfast was awesome! Was able to shower, wash my hair - then have a leisurely breakfast wearing a beach coverup (or something simliar) - also had free wireless internet in our room - and there is a computer with intenet access in the lobby. Shopping centre is just across the road (has a Sobey's, liquor store, and much more) - had takeout from Boston Pizza one night (which I would NOT recommend - very poor value even though it was very handy). There is also a bigger shopping centre just across the bridge (easy walking distance).

And the price is right!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Our "theme" room was "seashells" including actual shells, pictures and books. Someone went to a lot of trouble - it was a bit quaint but reasonably pleasant. Room was clean, breakfast in the restuarant good, bit of traffic noise from nearby streets. Not really walkable to downtown - bit long with a big hill on the way back. But, reasonable rates - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews