We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
103
183
213
159
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
183
213
159
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool free continental breakfast convenient location hot breakfast king bed new brunswick fireplace mall muffins nb canada
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I have never been more disgusted in a hotel. Everything about this hotel was horrible!! I cannot believe that Howard Johnsons would allow there name to be associated to this pit! Not sure how they have 3/5 rating they must have family and friends rate them. The halls, rooms lobby all had foul odors. The pool inside was disgusting and the outdoor one was a hang out for locals kids to come and drink as well the bar and slot machines inside. The pics online are majorly exaggerated!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My first reaction when I saw my room was to run, but it was teeming down rain and we were tired. So glad we stayed - we had a great sleep and a nice breakfast.

The room furnishings and walls could all do with replacing and a coat of paint, but everything in our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable with excellent linens and comfortable pillows.

We had a great self serve breakfast before leaving of bagels, toast, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and there was a pancake maker that was well used! Everything clean and in good order.

Just proves that looks can be deceiving. It wasn't pretty but we sleep well and left well feed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This property needs to be updated and renovated.
The hallways smell musty and the carpets are worn and dirty.

The room was clean for the most part.
We find a dirty coffee mug.
The staff was friendly.
For this hotel the star rating should be no more than two.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DarrenP1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The location wasn't that clean, but for the price it is more of what I expected. The pool and volley ball area outside my window were entertaining and the free breakfast made it worth it. Note that if you have a room in the back, it is like a maze to find where you are going.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank energizerbunny1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews